We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience and incredible value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windsor Suites

Save Saved
You added The Windsor Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor) (City Center West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking!
Ranked #24 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
new jersey
1 review
“Wonderful experience and incredible value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Windsor Suites, the worst thing about the stay was that it was only 1 night. From beginning to end the stay was wonderful. I booked online through tripadvisor, and booked the eat.sleep.park offer. Excellent bang for your buck, what an incredible value! I booked the studio suite which is your basic hotel room but bigger. Actually it was HUGE! The room was clean and up to date. You could tell from some parts of the room that it was an older hotel but the renovations were pretty good. The room had a huge walk in closet AND another pretty big closet. There was also a fully equipped kitchen (stove, dishwasher, microwave and full size fridge).

My friends and I arrived early to be able to take in all the Philly sights possible in one day. We didn't think we would be able to check-in since it wasn't even close to 3pm so we went to the front desk to ask if they could hold our bags until check-in, well it didn't hurt to ask because luckily they had a room ready and we were able to check-in before noon.

I'm not really familiar with Philly, but the hotel seemed to be pretty centrally located to a good amount of main attractions. And the neighborhood seemed to be fairly nice as well. The hotel has it's own parking garage attached which was nice, luckily parking was included in the offer I booked but I think the front desk woman said it cost about $32-$34/night. The hotel has 2 restaurants attached to it Con Murphy's and Asia on the Parkway. I didn't get a chance to eat at Asia on the parkway but my friends and I had drinks at Con Murphy's and free breakfast (which was included as well). The prices were pretty reasonable and the breakfast food was good. All in all our stay and experience was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Koury B,
Thank you for such a comprehensive review of your recent stay here at The Windsor Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be great value for your money, and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of so many of our features and amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again, so please let us know if we can help you plan your next trip to Philly.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    231
    75
    36
    29
See reviews for
134
137
42
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for about 3 weeks for a business visit. This was my second time in this hotel , so i was comfortable with my earlier experience from 2011 , knowing the places and shops around made it easy to plan my stay ahead of time. The place is central to many tourist attractions by walk , couple of blocks away from Amtrak station and freeway access is not too far. The room i had a small kitchen ,so i was able to cook one meal or breakfast that saves $$ :-) . The grocery stores such as Trade Joes , 7-11 are near by walking distance. The variety of eating place options are in abundance by way of food courts and restaurants in short radius . The two pharmacies Walgreens and RiteAid are also near by in case you need anything. The housekeeping and front desk are courteous and helpful in FAQs. The Irisih pub downstairs seems a popular place , however i did not get a chance to visit. I did not see any complimentary breakfast like many other hotels serve , in room coffee machine was adequate to start your day. overall , i look forward to return here in my next visit.

Room Tip: choose view towards city hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Rahulnp,
Thank you for your kind comments. It is apparent that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the location of our hotel and fully equipped kitchen satisfactory for an extended visit.
Please note that while we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, we do offer discounted coupons for a full American breakfast at our Front Desk.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September 2013. We found the rooms to be very clean, extremely spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was located approximately 15-20 min walk from most of the major attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Jane707,
We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Windsor Suites. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you for being our guest!
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our second time at The Windsor Suites and we were satisfied again. The full kitchens and large rooms are just terrific for families especially for longer stays--we were only there one night this time. So many great attractions and restaurants within walking/metro distance. Parking is pricey but convenient. You could park in a local lot and walk to hotel for less. The tub in our room did not drain well at all but we told front desk on check out and hopefully they fixed it for next guests.

Room Tip: try to stay higher up to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kelcarib,
Thank you for being a repeat guest of The Windsor Suites. It was our pleasure to serve you again.
We are happy you found us convenient to so many attractions and restaurants, and our rooms perfect for families. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with your tub drain. Your comments were passed on to our Maintenance Department which has already addressed this for our next guests.
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

the room was clean and neat. issues we needed special attention for due to special dietary needs, were taken care of with a smile. They made us feel welcome and went the extra mile without any hesitation. they are also centrally located and have reasonable parking in the attached garage. The Kitchen in the room is also great, the utensils were clean and to be able to have a snack or even a meal at your leisure was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nkatlowitz,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Windsor Suites. We are pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Thank you for choosing us.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our 3 night stay at The Windsor Suites was money well spent. We booked this place bases solely on price and I felt that we got a great deal. The room was very spacious. There were two large closets. One was so large that I was able to expand the ironing board and iron clothes on it with the door shut! I liked this because I hate having small hotel rooms and stumbling over my luggage. The room contained a kitchenette which we didn't use. The fridge is nice to have to keep drinks cold, etc. The beds were comfortable and they even had good-quality mattress protectors on them (I checked). The balcony was nice as we could open the window to enjoy the breeze and the view of Philly. I used the washer and dryer that were on the 16th floor (not sure if each floor has them) and they were clean to use (I wasn't worried about putting my clothes in them). Detergent is available for purchase via vending machine near the lobby. They give you Bath & Body Works soap, shampoo, etc. which was another plus. The bathrooms were a little small but they were clean, which is most important to me. The decor is modern and the rooms/bathrooms/hallways/elevators were kept very clean. The place was quiet though some street noise is just unavoidable. I never heard any noise from the neighbors in the rooms near us. The elevators are controlled by key card, so that helps to keep the place safe as well. The front desk staff and bellmen were so nice and helpful, from the checkout to checkin, and everything in between. Do not hesitate to ask them for help (recommendations, directions, etc) as they are more than willing to assist you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Deebeeinar,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It certainly makes our day when guests like you take the time to share your comments with the wider community, and we thank you for that, as well as for staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thank you and best regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Something about this hotel just grooves me. The rooms are super huge (some of the closets are like a little room), they have kitchens, the views are outstanding, the location is good, it's close to the train station, the desk chairs are good, the windows open, and it's not a chain. There are 2 pubs downstairs and an Asian restaurant. It's unique. I wish it were a little bit cheaper, but you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear M R K,
Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel. Please note that we frequently offer special packages and promotions with very attractive rates that you might be interested in taking advantage of. Do let us know if you need assistance with your reservation for your next visit to Philadelphia. It will be our pleasure to assist.
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites!
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Windsor Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Suites is an all suite downtown Philadelphia hotel, offering spacious studio and one bedroom suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, and select units offer balconies overlooking the Benjamin Franklin Parkway. Our seasonal rooftop swimming pool allows you to swim high above the hustle and bustle of the city, and our rooftop deck provides a panoramic view of the Philadelphia skyline.Our location in the middle of the city makes getting around very easy, with iconic Philadelphia landmarks and attractions no more than a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.