We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun in Philadelphia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Family Fun in Philadelphia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: The location of the hotel is great! Near a lot of good eats and a lot of sightseeing
The staff were attentive and friendly
The overall feel of the hotel is comfortable and updated
Me and my family felt safe
Parking across the street from the hotel, open and always got a spot

CONS: The walls are thin (one sleepless night from other guest across and next door to us)
Room could have been cleaned better (they did not change our sheets our entire visit)
No complimentary breakfast
Bed was not Sheraton value (harder and less comfortable)
Restaurant prices were expensive
No microwave or fridge in the room (front desk was nice enough to warm up our food)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    136
    71
    34
    17
See reviews for
71
86
39
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay the night prior to flying out of Philadelphia airport. Jon the bartender was charming and made the best Cosmo ever. The food was good and the wine list was decent. The shuttle to and from airport arrived quickly. I will stay here again in the near future
Dina R.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very confused by the fact that there are so many hotels in Philadelphia with the same name... but I'm glad I got the right one! The city centre hotel is in a very good location - within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The overnight parking is seriously pricy so don't forget to add that on to your hotel estimate.... other hotels are a little more expensive but the parking is cheaper so it all adds up. In general though, the hotel is fine - not much of a lobby but the rooms are very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were wonderful - everything was very clean and modern and new - the bathroom especially was beautiful and the shower was very nice. I do have one picky thing - we wanted breakfast in bed and did everything we were supposed to, but it just didn't turn up in the morning. We checked and the breakfast form that we left on the door was still there and hadn't been taken. This kind of ruined our morning as we were really looking forward to it. Its the only reason I put this hotel as a 4 star not a 5. But honestly, the room was one of the nicest that we have stayed in so its all good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel. The fitness room had new, well-working equipment; the staff were friendly and happy to help; the room was clean; and it was within walking distance of Market Street and Old City. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is excellent for either business travelers visiting the convention center (1 block away) or tourists.

We used to live in Philly and picked the hotel based on that alone. From a tourist perspective, it's right next to Reading Terminal Market for some unique and cheap eats, Chinatown is mere 3 blocks away, and on a nice day, you can walk to Center City to shop or do sightseeing. We walked to City Hall in about 20 minutes. The neighborhood looks funny when you approach.because of the convention center underpass but it's pretty safe.

On the hotel itself:

Pros- Very nice and professional staff, good lobby area with coffee, free WiFi with reasonable speed

Cons - cramped room (at one point we needed to iron and putting the ironing board out blocked off entrance to the bathroom). Ours also had significant water damage on the wall along the head of the bed and in the bathroom ceiling. Good clean bathroom with decent water pressure. So the room was serviceable but not comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jing C,
While we are delighted you loved our convenient City Center location, friendly team, and free amenities, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our guest rooms. We will be sure to notify engineering to investigate your comments further as it’s very important to us to ensure our hotel is maintained properly. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren't too impressed with this hotel on many levels. Restaurant food was lacking and over priced. While hotel staff was generally pleasant and accommodating, the hotel is pretty lack luster. Room was update and bed was comfortable. I cannot speak for all, but our room was pretty small with no much room. The area as some interesting sites and it is fairly close to the subway line.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there to attend a conference. Convenient location. Close to a lot of restaurants in downtown. Clean and comfortable.

We were blown away by the services. I stay at hotels all the time but I have never seen such a hard working General Manager. She helped us check in at the front desk we found her helping in the restaurant next morning. She was not only great at customer service but also helping her staff when needed. Front desk staff was also very helpful.

Will definately stay again next year.

Room Tip: best hotel staff !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniel J,
Our team is committed to creating the best experience for each of our guests, so we are thrilled to hear our team made your stay memorable. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our team, and we look forward to hosting you again next year. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.