We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed this hotels location and rooms. The only thing I didn't like is that they had no free breakfast with the amount paid to stay there. Has no parking which was a negative. But there are some near by.Resturant on site though so it was helpful. It's in a fantastic location. Near everything.will revisit & recommend it.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    132
    69
    34
    16
See reviews for
69
82
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location being downtown is excellent if you need to be in the area. The staff are good but management needs to up the training and motivation if they want to compare favorably and compete with other very nice hotels. I hope the renovated bar improves the atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend & I were in town for a concert. We chose Four Points because it was close to the venue & had a great price. We were not disappointed! We checked in at 3pm on Saturday afternoon. The room was clean & warm. King bed took up most of the room, but it had a very large bathroom. Shower had good pressure.

The hotel was right downtown, near restaurants, concert venue, mall, bus terminal, etc. Great place to stay.

Only downside - service was mostly good, but a couple minor things. When we spoke with the person on night shift, they answered our question, but were also on a personal call with earbuds in. Also, the first morning of our stay, we had a DND on our door, but the housekeeper still knocked & woke us up.

Other than that, it was great. Person who checked us in was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is the best part of this hotel. Right by different train/bus stations, the Convention Center, and the fantastic Reading Terminal Market. The rooms were clean and check in was smooth. Not the fanciest hotel in Philly, but a great price and great location means that I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed here last summer and really thought I had left a review before, but I guess I hadn't. Seeing that I hadn't, I NEEDED to review this hotel! I'm hoping that things have changed since we've stayed, but I've visited the area since and it sure didn't look any different.

We had no choice but to park in the (pay) lot across the street from the hotel and I was literally greeted by a "lady of the evening" to the right of the hotel door trying to set up her date for the evening! Good thing I didn't have my kids with me or anything... oh wait, I did! My daughter, who was 6 at the time, thought she was "beautiful," however, and overlooked her obvious pleas for... let's say, work.

We checked in and had a lot of luggage since we had stayed elsewhere in PA before our (thankfully) only one-night stay here. The luggage carts were "missing," though, we were told. So we carried the kids and all our stuff up to our room by ourselves.

The room looked ok at first and we settled in. Then we realized how cramped it was and noticed the stained carpet and bed linens (especially the dust ruffle on the beds.) The bathroom looked clean, but our room's shower ceiling paint was also peeling and it looks like it had been for a while.

There's so much more I could say about the rude staff and the terrible location and the worn-looking room, but I've updated my phone recently and it didn't save the photos so I can't post them here as proof.

Take my review or leave it, but we also contacted the manager after we returned home and never even got as much as a reply. We will NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Debra B,
We are disheartened to hear of your disappointing stay this past summer. Our team strives to provide the most comfortable and best experience for our guests, so we are greatly concerned by your review as this is not a reflection on the standards we expect to deliver. Our General Manager, Tara Sheikh, would love the opportunity to personally amend your experience, and should you like, please contact her directly at Tara.Sheikh@fpcitycenter.com to further discuss your stay. Thank you for your review, and we hope we will have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Location was great,conference rooms,friendly staff,good restaurants,attractions,gym,pool,gift shop. Overall i would recommend for business travel and leisure. Do not miss the Duck tour, you would love it.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Dear Maria R,
We’re glad you had a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed our convenient location, friendly team, services, and amenities. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My boyfriend and I were in town to attend the Stevie Wonder concert on November 16, 2014. We had a blast and the hotel was extremely convenient. The hotel had a parking garage right across the street, which was great as we drove to Philly. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. She assisted us with public transportation direction to the concert. It started to rain and she was move the willing to call us a taxi. She was also great at recommending a few local restaurants. We ended up ordering from the restaurant/bar in the hotel since it was raining. Surprising the food was great with deal portion sizes. The room was somewhat small but modern. Bed was extremely comfortable. It was clean and we had the no issues. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.