We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and location...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #47 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value and location...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Good hotel. Nice staff. No Pool, no onsite parking (parking is across street $32.00 per day- cheap compared to $40-$50 other hotels).
No tub, nice shower. We had to turn the shower head towards the wall as the outside gets soaked from water going under the door. Be careful when stepping out! Only one towel in room but top speed once we requested more. Pump shampoo, conditioner and body wash..
Small bedroom but with just enough room. Checking in staff was polite and helpful, checking out not so much...
Ask for a higher floors as we stayed on 3rd floor and could hear ppl talking on the streets.
Reading Terminal market is right around the corner. Nearby other attractions.
No Fridge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    125
    61
    30
    17
See reviews for
64
76
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are small, definitely request the higher floors for less noise! Fairly convenient but a little bit of a sketchy walk from Market East Septa station at night; going under the convention center covered area. Nice noodle restaurant nearby which the staff at the front desk suggested. Nice shower, no tub, pump shampoo, conditioner & soap in shower. Dumb sink faucet-looks cool but hard to regulate temp/control. Very small & packed room w/desk but no refrig. Hilton Garden Inn a little nicer, quieter, larger room & closer to ME station & has fridge.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to take a moment to recognize Stella Gore. She served up more than a great Starbucks latte every morning. She was pleasant and attentive helping me start my day off right. All hotels should have employees like this and recognize their worth Thanks Stella

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear 1592girl,
We are delighted to hear our team made your experience memorable, and we will congratulate Stella on her stellar service during your stay. Thank you for sharing your kind review with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a good rate by doing an online booking, so maybe did better than many. I wanted a hotel that was close to various Philadelphia attractions, at a reasonable price, and the Four Points fit the bill. I'm sure it's quite convenient if you are at the Convention Center, as that is right next door. Neighborhood is a bit gritty at the edges. However, the hotel is nice, and the room comfortable. The coffee maker only does single cups, and is not really adequate to the task, but there is coffee downstairs by the elevator.
If you want food, close by I recommend Jack's Pizza (and stromboli, and cheesesteaks, etc.) two blocks away. (The Reading Terminal Market is close as well, but limited on Sunday and seems to close in the evening.)
We had a problem with our hot water, as the valve apparently sticks and it took the maintenance man strong-arming the fixture to show my husband how to get past this impediment. Views from our 9th floor room were nice, and the room very quiet. Overall, service was good and responsive, staff friendly and helpful, and I felt we got good value for the money.

Room Tip: Upper floors quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located, especially for the Convention Centre and for major sights and shopping. The room as good, with a king size bed and very comfortable. The breakfast I had was good value. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking in we were told they had given away our two queen bed room. They put us up in two king bed rooms the first night. We transferred to a two queen bed room for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were decent. The hotel location was excellent as we were in Philadelphia for a national convention. The restaurant workers seemed overwhelmed when ever we ate there. I had to get my own coffee the two mornings I ate there. The front desk people were very helpful. If you are attending a convention I would recommend this hotel although it is very pricey.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor to avoid some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here during a convention, so location was ideal. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, if a bit small. Parking across the street for $32/day. The Reading market and Chinatown were each a block away, so we had some fantastic food. Spent time in the hotel bar with vouchers, happy hour was fine and bartender was very giving.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Clipperents,
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to provide you with uncomplicated comfort and easy accommodations while attending your convention. We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of our great bar area and maybe had a Best Brew of two during your down time. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.