We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for buck” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bang for buck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was an extremely affordable stay, as I won a deal from a travel site. While the hotel was in a quiet area and accessible to the interstate and airport paying $12 a day for parking is not ideal. The room was a bit small and the furniture was a bit cheap and dated, but if you need to stay at a hotel before an early flight or need a place to crash after a night on the town this is definitely an affordable, comfortable place to crash.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hi Shavon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found hotel location convenient. We will continue to make sure that our room furniture is well maintained. Hope you will give another chance to serve you at the Fp City Center Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    127
    68
    33
    17
See reviews for
66
81
38
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Only blocks from China Town, Reading Market, and only 6-7 blocks from Logans Circle which has a great fountain and a relaxing park area.

The hotel itself is a standard Four Points Sheraton which in and of itself is wonderful...but what made this facility even better than the corporate brand was the Hotel Front Desk staff and the Restaurant Staff, Housekeeping, and Bell Service. Easy street access, parking directly across from the hotel.

I had a problem with my check date due to a third party booking agency, Mrs Jones at the front desk took ownership of the problem and went above and beyond her role to resolve the issue within a matter of minutes. At other facilities, I simply have been told that it was my problem...but not Mrs. Jones. She picked up the phone and began calling the third party booking agent and within a few moments had corrections made and I never once felt stressed or worried. She invited me to have a seat in the lobby and I felt like I was in the hands of a genuine caring family member. Thanks to her, I will gladly return to this facility often.

The bed slept wonderful...housekeeping were respectful of my privacy, the room was wonderful. WIFI service was outstanding and easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hi Eric,

Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. Truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Hope to serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Only here for 1 night but we had a great stay in Philadelphia. Well sited for much of the tourist stuff and the indoor marked was a great find for fruit & eating cheaply. Hotel was clean and in good repair as you'd expect. Parking was $30 a night which is hard to accept but we knew in advance. Would be a real shock if we hadn't read previous reviews.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hi Rognvald,

Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. We are glad that enjoyed your stay and Philadelphia. Hope you will choose us again, next time you are in Philly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had an amazing experience checking in at this Sheraton. Dean Griffin at the Front desk made my check in easy and took extra time to explain all about the city. He even provided me a room close to the elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location - there is even a self-serve parking lot next door, which is a bonus for center city Philadelphia. Staff welcoming, bar/restaurant pricey but the food was good. Here was the problem: the walls were very thin. The folks next door to me were, ummm, enjoying each other's company when I first checked in. I didn't really want to hear that. Then, when trying to fall asleep, the noises in the hall seemed louder than I would have expected. If you're a light sleeper, you may want to reconsider. Otherwise, this was a clean and affordable hotel within walking distance of everything in the business district.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton City Center Hotel. Glad that you found the hotel location convenient and Staff helpful. Truly apologize for the noise. Hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very simple, clean well and convenient located for the convention center. 2 minutes walk. 10 minutes to downtown Philadelphia and very near chinatown. The staff was very friendly and helpful for any need we request.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor the noise in the street is disturbing in the lower ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived here and realized that we were confirmed for two double beds instead of one king bed. We checked our email and to our surprise we were booked for two double beds. We were informed that since the hotel was completely booked there was nothing they could do. However, Jessica at the front desk was sooo nice and helpful and gave us two $12 breakfast coupons to make it up to us!!! She was super friendly and nice about the whole situation. Also when we got to the room we realized we could fit on one bed since the beds are not that small!!! The breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. During our stay we realized we forgot our toothbrush, I called downstairs and immediately someone showed up with toothpaste and toothbrushes he too was super nice and friendly. I love the complimentary teas and coffee they have here and would definitely return ! Thanks Jessica and the rest of the staff for making our stay such a pleasant one :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.