We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia to your Saves list
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1227 Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center) (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
newjersy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was a really bad hotel. When you walk into the place it is dirty. You are charged $50 at time of check in which will later be credited to you if your room is not damaged or smoked in. I did not like the room. I have stayed at Days Inns before and this is the worst. The breakfast was ok and the dining area was clean. The staff was attentive and kept the food area stocked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    111
    113
    77
    55
See reviews for
49
88
46
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

1st let me say front desk folks were AWESOME! But that is where it stops. There isn't any parking. The beds do not have blankets. The rooms are just clean enough to be alright, but if I was with my family NO WAY! It is in proximity to the CC, but spend 50 more and stay at a much nicer place. Knowing what I know now I would not have spent the night here, but instead I would have slept in my car!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My daughter was competing at the convention center early the next morning so needed someplace close and reasonably priced. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleaniness of the room. My daughter was nervous while walking the 2 blocks from the parking garage to the hotel and didn't want to leave the room once we checked in. Our window faced the busy road so would ask for an inside room. Service was great. Lady at the front desk was very helpful. Gave suggestions for meals and step by step directions for the subway and the city. Also held our luggage for us once we checked out. Not too much can be done about the location but for the money I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A great place to stay, it's convenient, comfortable, excellent service, your in the middle of the city so you have access to everything and its very affordable no matter what day you decide to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia

Address: 1227 Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > Chinatown , City Center East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travelodge
Philadelphia Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.