We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia to your Saves list
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1227 Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center) (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff was super friendly right off the bat. They did accidentally put us in a room that hadn't been cleaned yet,but they moved us to a new room no questions asked. The new room was just fIne and clean. We lIked the pIllows,they were really puffy!There is a free breakfast consisting of muffins,toast, English muffins, yogurt,cereal,coffee, and juice. Everything is within walking distance,and if you're not in the mood for walking there is a ton of public transportation nearby. We even just took the septa train to the hotel from the airport instead of taking a taxi. It was pretty easy for us even though we were completely out of our element! It dropped us of about 2 blocks away, so it was no problem to just roll our bags over the short distance. When it was time to go, the staff called us a taxi (we dIdnt feel lIke takIng a traIn at 5:30 am) and it was there within 10 minutes. The only issue I can think of is there were some noises from time to time,like air in the water pipes when people would shower and something that sounded like toilets flushing but I'm not sure if that's that is was. Also if you open the window it can be pretty loud,but that's just city life! Nothing too terrible. I would recommend this place if you are on a budget and want to visit Philly on the cheap. You can't beat the price!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    111
    113
    77
    55
See reviews for
49
88
46
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first and last time to stay in a Travelodge. I have never been in a hotel room without windows, so it felt very dark - and the fact the vanity was in the bedroom and not the tiny bathroom, didn't help the lighting situation while trying to get ready. The entire hotel needs a renovation as far as colors, fabrics. The front desk staff tried to be helpful, but really didn't have any answers to any of our questions concerning the area. The price was reasonable and it is in a good location, but for my next trip to Philly, I will be seeking other accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

and was not impressed with this Hotel at all, room was extremely small (it was clean), comes w/ continenal bkfst, very drab lobby, the only security was after a certain time they locked front doors & needed yr room key to enter .....it's behind the new convention center and adjacent to some hostels/hospices, which led to some very shady lookin characters mulling around, did not sit well with me & my husband.....the location was okay, very close to chinatown, and walking to most attractions. Knowing this hotel now I would stay closer to the Visitors center. Sorry I just couldn't give this hotel a good rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUREL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It is a very beautiful hotel !! I like it so much !!! It has a good location. It is very quiet ! Everything is alright .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia

Address: 1227 Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > Chinatown , City Center East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travelodge
Philadelphia Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.