We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Paradise
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location is Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in Nov. 2014. Location is fantastic considering it is attached to the airport. The Septa public transit station is a two minute walk from the Hotel lobby. I used the Septa train to and from City Center and it was fantastic. My room was great. The cleaning staff did a great job each day I was there. It was spotless. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the restaurant. I ordered breakfast with no toast due to a gluten allergy. When it came out, it had toast. I told the server that it was supposed to without toast because of my gluten allergy. The server didn't seem to even understand what I was saying so I basically just told him it was OK and threw it out. His english was not very good. I would stay here again, but I definitely would not eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 420 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    193
    103
    40
    22
See reviews for
82
60
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night for a meeting in Delaware. This hotel is attached to the airport, but signs to get to the airport are a little challenging to follow, but the convenience is great.
Check in was great, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and quiet with a comfortable bed.
Fitness center a bit dated, but with all the necessary equipment. Really very nice hotel for a very early flight to allow for a few extra minutes of shut eye.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney F, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Good afternoon Cubsfan73,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. There's nothing like a few more minutes of sleep before a long day of traveling!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to share that we are currently working on a project to improve the signage for our guests.

We hope you will stay with us again soon on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Safe Travels,
Sydney Fortin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times and overall they are very consistent, clean, up to date environment and a good restaurant. My only gripe would be understaffing at the restaurant when you know you have a conference of 350 letting out for lunch.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney F, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Good afternoon MyFamilyDC,

Thank you for your comment and thank you for your continued business! I'm pleased to hear that you have enjoyed each of your visits with us in the past. We appreciate your feedback regarding your conference and I will be sure to share it with our management team.

We look forward to serving your needs again soon.

Best Regards,
Sydney Fortin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New-Brunswick Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After missing our connection flight, US Airways put us in this hotel for 1 night... The service we got from the front desk was excellent !! We got a crib for our baby, tooth brushes and tooth paste which was greatly appreciated !! The hotel was nice, but I'm glad that we didn't have to pay since it's very expensive ! The hotel is attached to the airport so couldn't work out better for us (didn't even have to step outside !!). I recommend this hotel, but keep I'm mind that it's gonna cost you some $$$ !!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney F, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good afternoon Bebestorm,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that despite your situation, you were able to enjoy your time here before your new flight. We strive to make your time here the best that it can be, and I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team.

We hope you will consider joining us again the next time you find yourself in Philadelphia!

Best Regards,
Sydney Fortin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton head island SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an emergency trip to Philadelphia just before Thanksgiving- wanted to beat the lines at security so stayed here and rose early. Second floor takes you right to the airport terminal B. Beat the crowds. Pleasant room and quiet accommodation. The bar is a bit tacky and noisy. Wish they had a better place to relax and grab a bite.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney F, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Caroline M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am glad you enjoyed our close location to the airport just before your early flight. I hope you'll join us again soon and allow us to give you access to our Concierge Lounge for a quiet place to relax and have a bite to eat.

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Best Regards,
Sydney Fortin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, short walk through terminal building and you're there. Hotel seemed a little dark and dated at first impression but the staff were spot on and breakfast was good, although a little unusual that you only had one option either cereal, hot breakfast or pastries not a combination, at least in the inclusive room rate price. This would not stop me using the hotel again as believe me, we ate more than our share of food during this holiday! Good location for an overnight stay whilst waiting for connecting flight, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney F, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Bella1900,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Isn't it great walking only a few steps to the terminal security? We love it too! Your feedback has been very helpful and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Philadelphia Airport Marriott.

Best Regards,
Sydney Fortin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Marriott at Philadelphia airport is a very good option if you have an overnight layover in Philadelphia (odds are increased now that American and US Airways have merged). We arrived quite late at night after our flight was delayed from the Caribbean. It was so close to international arrival that we were able to walk to the front desk with our luggage in tow.

The lobby was nice and I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The room was good sized with a comfortable king bed.

The next morning we had the breakfast buffet which included an omelett station. Check out was very quick and they even had a shuttle which took us to our terminal at the airport when it was time to leave.

Overall a good stay at a hotel that made air travel a lot less stressful.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Gastravel,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit to Philadelphia.
Great to hear that our convenient location to the international terminal made your return flight home more relaxing.
As you stated, our staff id friendly, our beds comfortable, and the food is delicious!
We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.
Sincerely,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.