We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Rome delayed... Welcome stay at nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Trip to Rome delayed... Welcome stay at nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Arrived at Philadelphia airport with intentions of boarding our flight to Rome Italy... to our sup prize, Europe has a mandate that your passport must be valid for 4 months after your trip is over... Needless to say someone in our party had a passport only good for 2 months so our trip was delayed a day. At this time we choose to stay at the Marriott because it was attached to the airport and we were stuck. The beds were comfortable and the hotel room was clean. The person at the desk was sympathetic to our story and gave us a really great rate (which helped) based on all of the other re-arranging that needed to be done (missing our flight)

The restaurant in the hotel was good and had a nice selection of food (Quinoa salad with shrimp and chicken) was very tasty and perfect!

Perfect hotel for those long layovers, close to rental car locations and the airport

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    239
    124
    44
    24
See reviews for
119
82
57
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights - 3 days for work training. I was having trouble the first night making my key work and the cleaning lady - saw my struggle came right over and said let me help you! She was so sweet - Wish I got her name so I could give a thumbs up to the staffing - If it helps - the night was 7/23/14 around 6pm in room 712. Give that woman a raise - I have never had someone from the cleaning crew - without having being asked - volunteer to help me open the door and then manage my bags. The hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly. The beds.. ooohh the beds were phenomenal - They are the most comfortable ever, and the pillows, well I need to save up and buy some from them most comfortable EVER.. In spite of this being right at the airport - I did not hear one airplane fly over head, I slept soundly (except for the drunk people yelling to each other on opposite sides of the building). The meeting rooms were perfect for our needs. The only negative thing I can say - and its not really a negative but the restaurant and bar prices were insane - a 3oz glass of wine was 6.00 for a 5 oz. was $10-12 (and I am talking about the cheapest glass they had, prices went up from there) and a cheeseburger 17.00 YIKES !! There were no other choices since this sits at the airport. Overall it was a good experience, also when we were leaving we had to get to the Amtrak station - the front desk guy was very helpful and gave us great directions - he even ran to catch up with us on the elevator to remind us to exit at the 30th street stop from the train at the hotel - which is where the Amtrak is, didn't get his name either - great guy Though - Friday 7/25 at noonish..

Room Tip: I don't think you can find a bad room - but the king size bed looking at the rental car parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

+$20 for parking $17 for internet...room rate misleading, just tell me it's an additional 37$ a night...front desk very unhelpful, why was the parking attendant (who does not work for marriot) the most helpful person I've encountered during my stay? Is it standard policy to dodge blame, and blame guests for front desk misinformation? Be aware it's a hassle to stay here, and be prepared for no resolution.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Carl707,
Please accept our sincere apologies for any confusion you may have encountered regarding your room rate, and your charge for daily internet service. We will conduct an intense review with our Front Office team to ensure that similar concerns are handled in more depth. We could have done a much better job in expalining all of the charges associated with your stay. Thank you again for staying at the Philadelphia Airport Marriott.
Sincerely,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

As a past Marriott loyalty member, I've seen the quality of the hotels decrease and subsequently moved to Hilton.

But, if all Marriott's were like this place I might've stayed.

The staff is helpful. The rooms are clean and noise proofed from the planes.

The price was really good. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

When you stay at a hotel at this price point one would expect something as simple as a digital alarm clock of some sort in the room. Unfortunately management at this hotel has decided that there will no longer be digital alarm clocks in the rooms even though virtually all other chains have them. As a frequent business traveler I will no longer stay here until this policy is changed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Remermn,
Thank you for your observation regarding our new guest room alarm clock. We have indeed moved away from the standard digital/radio clocks found in may hotel chains, and have replaced them with an "old school" anaolg clock (w/o a radio). The majority of our guests enjoy the easier to read larger dial, as well as the straight foreward approach of setting the alarm. We hope you will give us another try in the near future!
Sincerely,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
253 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms do their job well. Bar area friendly and food pretty good for a hotel. Bar a bit like a truck stop with business travellers. Very handy and right next to car rental drop and connected to airport. All in all good stay, though the check in desk is poorly run and lines were huge.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very clean rooms and hall ways, everyone was very helpful. Starbucks is located in store on first floor so clutch! The young man and lady were so nice. Very quiet didn't hear any planes. 15-30 mins away from everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport
#57 of 83 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#40 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.