We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms but terrible beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #53 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Seaford, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Clean rooms but terrible beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location as we were here for a dance competition
Down side was the beds
Slept awful on a twin bed - all they had- and paying for it today
Expensive to eat here but expect nothing less in Philly
Overall it's not been a bad day the staff is very nice

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    160
    86
    35
    20
See reviews for
67
47
33
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Philadelphia Marriott Airport for a couple nights on business. Due to several conferences in town and the Penn Relays, I was unable to find anything in Center City, so my choices were limited. Overall, the hotel was what I expected from a Marriott, and it is conveniently located. Here are my thoughts:

Location: The hotel is located at Terminal B. Guests only need to exit from the hotel's second floor and through the covered bridge in order to arrive at the airport security checkpoint.

Transportation: No need to take a taxi to Center City. The SEPTA regional rail stops right outside the hotel every 30 minutes and gets you to Center City within 20 minutes.

Room: The room was very clean and was decorated with newer furniture.

Food: Room service and the lobby restaurant have the typical menu items you would find at any other Marriott, which tends to be much better than other hotel chains.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

For a Marriott hotel, I expected so much more.. The fact that you have to pay for Internet in your room in this day and age just sounds very odd to me. Every gadget we use now is powered by Internet... The rooms were so-so, nothing spectacular. For a silver elite member, this was an average at best stay...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The rooms here are nice and the locations is great if you have an early flight. No shuttle to worry about, just walk. Renovations of the lobby and dining areas are on-going. This can be noisy during the day and the work areas are kind of dirty. I'm sure when it is done it will be nice but you may want to check with them before you book to see how the progress is going. We stayed there in December 2012 and again in April of 2013, renovations were active both times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I often find myself at hotels that are at or near an airport when I need to catch an early flight, since I live about 3 hours from the nearest major airport and do not have convenient early transportation to the airport. The Philadelphia Airport Marriott is one of those hotels. It is located right in the airport so that getting there just requires walking from your gate to the hotel, although depending on which airline you are flying, the walk may be a bit long, especially if you have heavy luggage to pull. But you don't have to wait for a shuttle to take you to the hotel and lift and shift all your luggage to get there. So, in my mind, convenience is a real plus. The hotel is very similar to other Marriott hotels and carries with it the usual Marriott quality of rooms and services. This hotel functions primarily as an airport hotel (in and out clients who are flying). It is busy and often crowded to full, so demand for special attention or services is limited. It has in-room dining, as well as a bar and restaurant. When I was there in early April 2013, the whole restaurant was being renovated and soon to open...so the restaurant services were chaotic, at best. The food quality, menu choices and prices mediocre. But I don't think it is completely fair to judge them on this while they were undergoing renovations. The room was very nice, comfortable beds and bed linens and it was clean and was stocked well with the usual shampoo, soaps and towels. The room I had overlooked the runway, and I enjoyed watching the take-offs and landings. The room was very well insulated so as not to hear any noise from the planes. I happen to like Marriott hotels and will choose them over other choices, all things being equal. My one criticism of this hotel is that the price is quite high for just staying overnight to catch an early flight or spend the night after a late arrival, when you are moving on early the next day. This is especially true for mid-week stays. Front Desk staff was not particularly responsive, in fact somewhat indifferent when I asked a couple of questions and I was unable to print my boarding pass.

Room Tip: I would suggest one that overlooks the runway if you like to watch planes land and take off. They h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is presently under renovation, so at check-in you are greeted with a sign..."Today's noise level is HIGH". The rooms are being updated, but it is certainly the customer who is paying for it. One double room was $279 for a week night. The room service was actually quite good, but seriously overpriced....$10.95 for a kids hot dog....downright ridiculous! I would recommend staying at one of the more out post sites and take a shuttle. Prices are considerably more reasonable and the only real plus of the Marriott is the Bridge to the airport. If on business expense account might be okay, but a family is so much better off site.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, spend the extra (though ridiculous) $10. per room per night for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Weather delays at the airport delayed our night connecting flight until early the next morning. By the time we were issued new boarding passes it was about 11 PM and we had to be back at boarding at 7 /am. So
my wife and I choose the Marriot for it's proximity. First we were told no rooms. We went to the door and realized that we don't know the city so I sent my wife back alone to different clerk, She was going to ask about alternate accommodations but first asked the new clerk about a room, she had a room for $309 + tax - we took the room. The tv cable nor it's plug were attached to the wall ( the dresser/desk was very heavy ) and we had to wait 45 minutes for a handy man. We had to leave the hotel before 6 to get through airport screening and to terminal F. Only enough coffee for one person in the room and none available in the rest of the hotel as far as I could find. Room Service starts at 6 according to the literature in the room.
It was ok. there were some things to do there, but we were only there for a few hours and were not asked if we qualified for any discounts, rather made to feel we were lucky to be given the priviledge to have a roof over my head. P.S. We had no control
over the heat in the room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Philadelphia International Airport hotel is conveniently located minutes away from downtown Philly. The hotel provides comfortable accommodations as well as high speed internet and work areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.