We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but not much else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good location, but not much else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

As other reviewers have commented, the best thing about this hotel is its location right on PHL airport (no shuttle required).

However, I struggle to find many other redemming qualities...

On arrival I reconfirmed in room internet. I was assured it was available. It is wired access only (no good for tablets or phones) and the wired connection didn't work.

In my room the toilet cistern was running constantly. I lifted the cover got my hands in the water and fixed it. [but I should have to]

The bedding while comfortable caused my skin to react and I came out in an itchy rash which burned my skin, including on my face.

I am a frequent business traveller, and have stayed in many Mariotts. This one is tired and relies on its loaction to hook people. Dont be fooled. The overall experience here was very poor.

I need simple things: internet that works; toilets that dont keep you awake, and bedding that doesnt burn your skin.

Come on Mariott - you can do better.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room - it might encourage them to raise their game. If not stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    203
    107
    41
    23
See reviews for
92
63
47
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you are flying into the airport, this is the best hotel. Located in the terminal so you don't even have to go outside. But its just average. The rooms are clean but they are doing some construction which was very annoying even trying to get some work done (and not sleep). The restaurant was also average at best. Food was ok but services was HORRIBLE! So if you are going to go offsite to eat than you can just stay at another hotel that is close by.

Room Tip: they are doing construction so ask....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shedd, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here enroute home to Oregon last night of business trip with flight home in AM and was totally pleased with location; service, cleanliness, layout of room and helpful staff at front desk. I was able to print my boarding pass on US Air at front desk and the helpful lady there showed me how take care of paying for my baggage there too. Upon leaving you just walk out of hotel on floor #2 and over the walkway to the terminal; all inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a 6am flight and bags to check so we decided to stay here for the night and are glad we did. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The rooms are standard, reliable Marriott size and quality. A nice amenity is the free airport shuttle that the hotel runs, seemingly every 20 minutes, at least early in the morning. This is particularly appreciated if you are flying other than US Air (terminal B) since one can't walk from terminal to terminal inside PHL airport. Not only will you be out in the weather, but if you are lugging baggage, it is not an easy walk. The shuttle was on time and had us to the check in by 430 which gave us plenty of time to check bags and clear security. It was such a nice experience that we are staying on our return flight which gets in after midnight.

Room Tip: If you have luggage to check, take advantage of the airport shuttle offered by the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great stay and the staff was fantastic. I had flown across the US to attend a meeting for just a few hours. The hotel is located at the airport and there is a skywalk to the B terminal (US Airlines) . Bed was comfortable with a VERY clean room. Must have been recently updated for all the items in the room were very modern and not worn out. They do charge for internet and they don’t include breakfast or evening reception. There is a “club” level but chose not to be on that level. Took the SEPTA train from the B terminal at the airport to Center City for $7.00 each way. It took 14 minutes to downtown. Taxi is about $30.00 and it took closer to 30 minutes on prior trips. I found the public transit to be very convenient especially during high traffic times and when the weather is poor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I made a last minute decision to stay here because of potential bad weather, I never stay overnight before a flight. Big clean rooms and bathroom. Quiet for airport hotel. Desk staff was warm friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here en route from UK to west coast. All I needed was a room for the night near the airport and this was fine. Good value too at the rate I got - about half what you'd pay for the same in the UK. Staff efficient and welcoming. Rooms clean, comfy but smaller than the typical US Marriott. 2 minutes' walk to the terminal. Across the street from the car rental lots. About 25 minutes' ride to downtown. Undergoing refurbishment when I stayed recently, so some construction noise but only during office hours. Fine if you want a stayover like I did, probably less suitable as a base to explore the area as the roads to get to it from the highway are quite convoluted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.