We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Going On!!!!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #53 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Construction Going On!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have been staying at this airport property for business trips over the last year. It is a bit expensive ($329) per night, however Priceline and others offer good deals --be sure to look for them!!

The staff at this hotel is always helpful, and Nathan was right upfront explaining that construction was ongoing, but should stop for the evening at 5:30 pm. It was loud, obnoxious, and there was no way to make business calls during the work. Even though Nathan gave me a drink coupon,hors d'overs chit and free breakfast pass, if you have work to do or want to relax in the morning or afternoon, beware!! The hotel should not be charging full price for this experience, yet the place was packed!!

The breakfast was excellent, and the service superb!

I will not return until the work is completed!!

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    162
    86
    36
    21
See reviews for
67
47
34
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
livermore ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I thought it would be great to stay at a hotel connected to the airport. However, unless you are in terminal B or C it is a hassle. They only had one bus operating and it has full so I could not get on. There is no way to make a reservation. The front desk was rude about it too. It is apparently the fault of the guests that there were too many who wanted to get to the terminal. Of course the hotels poor planning on having only 1 bus and no way to reserve a slot was blameless (note sarcasm here for those who don't know me).

So when a bus comes it is free for all to get a spot. People who are not aggressive certainly could continually get bumped as more people keep showing up and there is no bus entry management.

I had to walk a long way to terminal E toting 3 bags.

I recommend off airport hotels that are less expensive and provide inclusive parking. If you are going to deal with a shuttle why does it matter how close you are?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Yes, it can be a little pricey but it's super convenient to the airport via a walking bridge to Terminal B. The rooms are comfortable and be sure to ask for a high floor on the runway side of the building for a great view of airport operations. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From Thw time we checked in, everyone just seemed to be doing their job, not necessarily enjoying it or aiming for good customer service. I regret using too many Marriott Rewards points for our two-day stay. It simply was not worth it and I wish We would have stayed at a nearby Marriott property instead for our special weekend.

The clerk at the desk was dour and unhelpful. One of the doormen did give me the answer I neede for parking and I appreciated that, as the front desk was not helpful. There was trash theoughout the hallways and I mentioned it to one housekeeper as we stood in front of an elevator on our floor, waiting to go down. He looked at the trash on the floor BUT DID NOT PICK IT UP.

The restaurant was a horrible experience. The hostess could have cared less that we were there. We never got our appetizer until we mentioned it to the manager who brought out entrees (at which point I also mentioned that my salad came eaely - instead of the meal as requested, we did not get the extra plate we'd asked for, and my 9 year old had yet to get his milk; thank goodness I was having water. I had entertained the thought of a drink, but heaven knows when it would have arrived). The manager insisted on bringing out the pretzel bites (not bites at all; very disappointing for Philly, my former home town) at the end of the meal, when we were full, despite
my insistence that we did not want them. She offered free dessert, which we declined. When the waiter finally returned, he also offered free dessert, saying he understood he had let us down during the meal. HE DID NOT APOLOGIZE or even act remorseful.

The gentleman who brought my salad (early) was delightful. A young father, he was energetic and more of what I am used to as someone who spends far too many nights a year in Marriott hoteks instead of with my family.

The room was comfortable and the standard Marriott fare I appreciate.

There was no wifi in the room, which is unacceptable. As a soon-to-be platinum member for Marriott Rewards this year, this falls far short of Marriott service. So does the inability to print a boarding pass in the business center without being charged. And typically Marriott properties honor the Marriott Rewards free breakfast for elite members, even when the concierge lounge is closed (I have NEVER not been offered free breakfast - asked very nicely to the dour front desk worker upin check in and was briskly told no.).

The signs within the hotel and just outside it in the airport were insufficient. We flew in on a separate airline than our return and no one seemed to know which terminal we needed to be at (I refused to check in online and pay to print a boarding pass, something which is free everywhere else). We were sent to the farthest terminal, only to learn when we got there that we needed to be near where we started. It should not be hard for there to be easily marked signs (and knowledgeable staff) indicating which airlines fly out of which terminal.

I cashed in Marriott points and frequent flyer miles to show my fourth grader Philadelphia and the historical places he is learning about in school. In 48 hours, we crammed in as much history, food, and sites as we could. My only disappointment - a HUGE one - was wasting Marriott Rewards points for what I thought would be the 'convenience' of an airport hotel. Never again.

Save a few dollars and use a free shuttle to another Marriott property nearby. Or use those HiltonHonors points and skip the experience altogether; it's simply not worth it.

Pay attention, Marriott.

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Writing this from my hotel room. Been over an hour waiting for room service of just one appetizer. When called they informed me they were busy. Paying $329 for stay. Operator was almost on the rude side. You decide.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the airport Marriott for three days while attending a conference at the hotel. I arrived at the airport about 8 PM, very tired after a 6 hour trip from L. A. Signs to walk to the hotel from the airport were clearly marked. It took about 7-10 minutes from terminal E to terminal B where the hotel is located.
Check in was a breeze--very courteous. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and was very pleased with my king room on the 11th floor. I ordered room service for dinner, which was amazingly quick and delicious. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were lustrous and soft. Very comfy sleep. Spacious and very clean bathroom. I heard no noise from the airport or from adjacent rooms. The hotel catered a good continental breakfast for the conference and a delicious lunch with many vegetarian entrees. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was fine. Not gourmet or fancy, but fine. I had the tomato soup and the quinua dish, with a glass of white wine. Service was friendly and fast.
Only a couple of quibbles: the pool was too cold. Perhaps the heater wasn't working while I was there. The pool and jacuzzi area were very pleasant, and I swam in spite of the chilly water. The jacuzzi was quite hot. The only other issue I had was that on the last morning, housekeeping had forgotten to leave paper cups for in-room coffee. I used a glass instead.
The absence of wifi in my room was not inconvenient for me, as I could check my email and internet via my phone service on iphone and ipad.
I booked with the hotel directly, and got a AAA rate of $111 per night, which I thought was a good deal for the amenities, convenience and friendly staff. Usually I book on Price line, but I wanted to stay at this hotel specifically because of the conference. I would stay here again if i needed to be near the airport.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Average airport hotel. Can't beat the commute - a walk instead of a shuttle bus ride. Definite points for that. Hotel staff is really nice as well.

Negatives - no wifi except the lobby and concierge lounge
They are getting ready to renovate so this will be fixed.

Hotel lobby restaurant is pretty good. Service good. Prices high but expected for airport hotel.

Concierge lounge staff is great. Food is bad. Evening food is cheap and they don't have the basics of raw veggies and cheese. They upscale it to grilled (canned) veggies and fancy cheese (brie, etc - no exactly finger food). Breakfast up there is nothing special either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Philadelphia International Airport hotel is conveniently located minutes away from downtown Philly. The hotel provides comfortable accommodations as well as high speed internet and work areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.