We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not easy to get to most terminals!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
livermore ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not easy to get to most terminals!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I thought it would be great to stay at a hotel connected to the airport. However, unless you are in terminal B or C it is a hassle. They only had one bus operating and it has full so I could not get on. There is no way to make a reservation. The front desk was rude about it too. It is apparently the fault of the guests that there were too many who wanted to get to the terminal. Of course the hotels poor planning on having only 1 bus and no way to reserve a slot was blameless (note sarcasm here for those who don't know me).

So when a bus comes it is free for all to get a spot. People who are not aggressive certainly could continually get bumped as more people keep showing up and there is no bus entry management.

I had to walk a long way to terminal E toting 3 bags.

I recommend off airport hotels that are less expensive and provide inclusive parking. If you are going to deal with a shuttle why does it matter how close you are?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    193
    103
    40
    22
See reviews for
82
60
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Yes, it can be a little pricey but it's super convenient to the airport via a walking bridge to Terminal B. The rooms are comfortable and be sure to ask for a high floor on the runway side of the building for a great view of airport operations. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From Thw time we checked in, everyone just seemed to be doing their job, not necessarily enjoying it or aiming for good customer service. I regret using too many Marriott Rewards points for our two-day stay. It simply was not worth it and I wish We would have stayed at a nearby Marriott property instead for our special weekend.

The clerk at the desk was dour and unhelpful. One of the doormen did give me the answer I neede for parking and I appreciated that, as the front desk was not helpful. There was trash theoughout the hallways and I mentioned it to one housekeeper as we stood in front of an elevator on our floor, waiting to go down. He looked at the trash on the floor BUT DID NOT PICK IT UP.

The restaurant was a horrible experience. The hostess could have cared less that we were there. We never got our appetizer until we mentioned it to the manager who brought out entrees (at which point I also mentioned that my salad came eaely - instead of the meal as requested, we did not get the extra plate we'd asked for, and my 9 year old had yet to get his milk; thank goodness I was having water. I had entertained the thought of a drink, but heaven knows when it would have arrived). The manager insisted on bringing out the pretzel bites (not bites at all; very disappointing for Philly, my former home town) at the end of the meal, when we were full, despite
my insistence that we did not want them. She offered free dessert, which we declined. When the waiter finally returned, he also offered free dessert, saying he understood he had let us down during the meal. HE DID NOT APOLOGIZE or even act remorseful.

The gentleman who brought my salad (early) was delightful. A young father, he was energetic and more of what I am used to as someone who spends far too many nights a year in Marriott hoteks instead of with my family.

The room was comfortable and the standard Marriott fare I appreciate.

There was no wifi in the room, which is unacceptable. As a soon-to-be platinum member for Marriott Rewards this year, this falls far short of Marriott service. So does the inability to print a boarding pass in the business center without being charged. And typically Marriott properties honor the Marriott Rewards free breakfast for elite members, even when the concierge lounge is closed (I have NEVER not been offered free breakfast - asked very nicely to the dour front desk worker upin check in and was briskly told no.).

The signs within the hotel and just outside it in the airport were insufficient. We flew in on a separate airline than our return and no one seemed to know which terminal we needed to be at (I refused to check in online and pay to print a boarding pass, something which is free everywhere else). We were sent to the farthest terminal, only to learn when we got there that we needed to be near where we started. It should not be hard for there to be easily marked signs (and knowledgeable staff) indicating which airlines fly out of which terminal.

I cashed in Marriott points and frequent flyer miles to show my fourth grader Philadelphia and the historical places he is learning about in school. In 48 hours, we crammed in as much history, food, and sites as we could. My only disappointment - a HUGE one - was wasting Marriott Rewards points for what I thought would be the 'convenience' of an airport hotel. Never again.

Save a few dollars and use a free shuttle to another Marriott property nearby. Or use those HiltonHonors points and skip the experience altogether; it's simply not worth it.

Pay attention, Marriott.

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Writing this from my hotel room. Been over an hour waiting for room service of just one appetizer. When called they informed me they were busy. Paying $329 for stay. Operator was almost on the rude side. You decide.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the airport Marriott for three days while attending a conference at the hotel. I arrived at the airport about 8 PM, very tired after a 6 hour trip from L. A. Signs to walk to the hotel from the airport were clearly marked. It took about 7-10 minutes from terminal E to terminal B where the hotel is located.
Check in was a breeze--very courteous. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and was very pleased with my king room on the 11th floor. I ordered room service for dinner, which was amazingly quick and delicious. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were lustrous and soft. Very comfy sleep. Spacious and very clean bathroom. I heard no noise from the airport or from adjacent rooms. The hotel catered a good continental breakfast for the conference and a delicious lunch with many vegetarian entrees. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was fine. Not gourmet or fancy, but fine. I had the tomato soup and the quinua dish, with a glass of white wine. Service was friendly and fast.
Only a couple of quibbles: the pool was too cold. Perhaps the heater wasn't working while I was there. The pool and jacuzzi area were very pleasant, and I swam in spite of the chilly water. The jacuzzi was quite hot. The only other issue I had was that on the last morning, housekeeping had forgotten to leave paper cups for in-room coffee. I used a glass instead.
The absence of wifi in my room was not inconvenient for me, as I could check my email and internet via my phone service on iphone and ipad.
I booked with the hotel directly, and got a AAA rate of $111 per night, which I thought was a good deal for the amenities, convenience and friendly staff. Usually I book on Price line, but I wanted to stay at this hotel specifically because of the conference. I would stay here again if i needed to be near the airport.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Average airport hotel. Can't beat the commute - a walk instead of a shuttle bus ride. Definite points for that. Hotel staff is really nice as well.

Negatives - no wifi except the lobby and concierge lounge
They are getting ready to renovate so this will be fixed.

Hotel lobby restaurant is pretty good. Service good. Prices high but expected for airport hotel.

Concierge lounge staff is great. Food is bad. Evening food is cheap and they don't have the basics of raw veggies and cheese. They upscale it to grilled (canned) veggies and fancy cheese (brie, etc - no exactly finger food). Breakfast up there is nothing special either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I paid $350 a night - and there is not WIFI in the room. The $13 a day for "premium" wired internet was slow and did not accommodate my company VPN. Completely shut down all internet every time I tried to connect. Did all the usual - to try to make it work. Nope. It is a perfect place for an early flight --- but the food in the restaurant was poor. The wine list is sincerely disappointing and so very very expensive for such cheap cheap wine. The rooms are tired and not very clean. Next time I will stay a couple miles further out at somewhere better and less expensive. The people were OK - but it is certainly not conducive to getting work done. I was told they will start renovation next month. If they do it right - it may be worth more, but certainly not what I paid. Ever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.