We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so very disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekends: Save up to 20%
Ranked #53 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“so very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I paid $350 a night - and there is not WIFI in the room. The $13 a day for "premium" wired internet was slow and did not accommodate my company VPN. Completely shut down all internet every time I tried to connect. Did all the usual - to try to make it work. Nope. It is a perfect place for an early flight --- but the food in the restaurant was poor. The wine list is sincerely disappointing and so very very expensive for such cheap cheap wine. The rooms are tired and not very clean. Next time I will stay a couple miles further out at somewhere better and less expensive. The people were OK - but it is certainly not conducive to getting work done. I was told they will start renovation next month. If they do it right - it may be worth more, but certainly not what I paid. Ever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    170
    91
    36
    22
See reviews for
73
51
34
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed 1 night for business. Hotel is a little dated. Bathroom fixtures a little corroded, furniture tired and scratched. Concierge lounge ok. But I felt the service could use some sprucing up, along with the hotel. Ate dinner in the lounge - it does serve late which is a godsend if you get in late. Easy to get to by walking through the B terminal. The shuttle from other terminals is a little slow and unreliable. Other reviewers gave this place a 5 star - that surprises me - maybe it was bad timing for me, but I just wasnt very impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Philadelphia Airport Marriott because of a late arrival and an early departure. Overall, the hotel is great and the service was friendly and helpful.

Pros: Location, location, location. It's a three minute walk from the hotel to the airport terminal, which gave me plenty of extra time in the morning before my flight. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I scheduled a wake up call at 5a and the phone rang as planned. The restaurant, while pricey, does not disappoint. I enjoyed a egg white frittata and very good coffee. The front desk was helpful in directing me to the shuttle and giving me information about the airport terminal. I'm a Marriott Rewards member and I was thanked for my loyalty.

Cons: The beds are a bit firmer than I usually prefer, but overall it was comfortable. The rooms are dated and could use a makeover. The first night, I was placed in an accessible room. The shower in that room was terrible. Thankfully, on my next stay, I was in a regular room that had a great rain shower with great water pressure.

My only complaint, and this probably isn't Marriott's fault is that you can't walk from the rental car pick up to the hotel because there are no sidewalks. It would take less than five minutes to walk it, but you have to take a shuttle because it is unsafe to walk.

I recommend staying here if you are catching an early flight. They cater to business travelers and do a very good job of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute for a great price on Priceline. We arrived at 4:30 and were told a room would not be available for two hours! No apologies, no sympathy and not an ounce of politeness. When we finally got our room, we were pleased to find a clean good sized room. You cannot beat the airport location where you do not even have to go outside to enter the airport. Checkout was just as unfriendly and cold. If it were not for the poor customer service this could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family stayed here (4 adults) on a Monday night in October before going on vacation Tuesday AM. The hotel has a vibrancy to it and yet it was a quiet night's sleep attached to Terminal B. Two of us had drinks at the bar and then moved over to the restaurant for dinner, which was delicious. The rooms were very clean with ultra comfortable beds. In the morning we simply cleaned up, closed our suitcases and strolled over to security before flying south. Will definitely do this again! It beats the hustle and worry of rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We landed at 5:00 AM in PAL after an exhausting international flight and couldn't find the hotel shuttle. We called the hotel from the terminal and Janine who answered the phone was just amazing - she organized the driver to come pick us up in a few minutes, she gave us a free breakfast which was a chance to rest till the room was ready and before 9:00AM (!) got us a room which had 2 double beds and a crib as requested so we could rest before the official check-in time. I couldn't thank her enough. This hotel was pricey but definitely worth it, the train to the city was easy to catch, and our next day's flight only a short walk away. Oh - and the windows were so well isolated, I think it was the most quiet hotel I've slept in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Philly for granddaughters wedding and Hurricane Sandy stranded us. After looking at our Options we decided the best was to head to to Marriott connect to the air port. Location was was we needed.
We had front row seats looking over the airport Marriott style,
My husband intended to do some work ,we had electricity and felt as safe as could be but after much frustration they are too cheap too have wireless in the room. That is why everyone is in th lobby working on their lap tops., I think this is totally unacceptable!

Room Tip: No wireless in the room, they want you to pay I addition to paying top dollar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Philadelphia International Airport hotel is conveniently located minutes away from downtown Philly. The hotel provides comfortable accommodations as well as high speed internet and work areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.