We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Early Morning Flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for Early Morning Flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight here while en route back home from vacation. The room was nice and we got a fantastic rate through CAA. It was very handy to have it connected directly to the airport. We ate at the restaurant and it was delicious.

My one major complaint is that there was no wi-fi. In fact - even in the lobby, where wifi was available, you had to pay for it (something ridiculous like $2.50 for 10 minutes). In this day and age, wifi should not only be free, but it should be offered throughout major hotel chains like the Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    193
    103
    40
    22
See reviews for
82
60
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

If you, like me, seem to get stuck in Philly far too often, you are always ready for an easy escape from the airport. The Philadelphia Airport Marriott is ideal. We missed our connection after a 19 hour journey from Kenya, and as luck would have it, were unable to retreave our luggage, as it had gone on an earlier flight. No problem, our airline (US Airways), provided free ammenity kits, and with only our small carry on luggage, it was a short walk to the Marriott, using a crosswalk from Terminal B. The hotel could not have been more welcoming. The room was clean, quiet, well appointed. The lobby level bar and grill was warm and inviting, and the food was better and less expensive than we could have found in the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here when I had to catch a 7:00 am flight. The staff was very friendly at botht the front desk and bar.

The morning of my flight I didn't have to worry about parking my car or rushing to airport.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

unlike what I was told when I booked, the hotel is attached to the terminal for US Airways. I was there because I had a 6 am. flight to SF on United. I still had to use a shuttle and couldn't 'walk into the terminal' because I had a bag to check and it was several terminals away. No wifi in the rooms, only the lobby, small bar and restaurant, dated, small rooms, automatic 20% on room service regardless of service, and noisy next to the vending machine. For $250 I would have stayed elsewhere, close to the airport and still on a shuttle. Never again here, for me!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I flew into PHL on a cold and rainy night. It is great not to have to walk out of the airport to go to a hotel. This Marriott is a little dated but still in pretty good shape. The concierege lounge was comfortable and despite the fact the hotel could use an upgrade is still has all of the ammenities you expect from Marriott. I was meeting people flying in from other locations so its extremely convenient for business purposes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I came to the area for a hockey game and also because he was flying out the next morning for a business trip. We had a great experience with a very attentive staff throughout the hotel and restaurant. We were able to get a room on the 15'th floor, which was very quiet and comfortable. I love the fact that the parking garage was connected to the hotel, as was the terminal my husband was departing from. This hotel was not run down or outdated as posted in some of the previous reviews. I am very fussy about where I stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, especially if we were flying the next day.

Room Tip: For a quiet experience stay on the 15'th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the night before our early (6AM) flight to Jackson Wyoming. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel with an early flight the next day. What a great stay. Only one night, but we felt welcomed by the very friendly and attentive staff. We had a great dessert in the hotel restaurant. A perfect ending to a short but very pleasant stay. We had a great night's sleep, and were ready to face any problems with our flights (no problems!). The Philadelphia Airport Marriott is the greatest.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.