We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Philadelphia Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Rockville Centre, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“super clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Attached to airport, but quiet.. nice rooms super clean rooms. Staff very helpful is very if you need anything. Had a wedding at a sister hotel down the road they were most helpful with the directions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    184
    96
    39
    22
See reviews for
77
56
40
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamesville, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My son and I came into town to see a Phillies game, and we purchased this room via Priceline for $70 before transaction fees (name your own price option).

For $70, the room was great. It was fairly close to the stadium, check-in was pretty easy, and the beds were super-comfortable.

As other reviewers have said, parking is expensive ($17 plus tax per night), but at least we knew that going into it.

All in we paid approximately $108 (room charge, plus Priceline taxes and fee, plus parking). Most other rooms we found were double that price.

We checked in at 11:00pm, and we checked out by 9:00am, so we didn't use any of the hotel amenities, but the room was nice and clean, the beds were great, and we slept fine.

One other thing - I was nervous about the noise staying at the airport. It was a non-issue - we didn't hear a single plane. I looked at the windows, and I think the reason the hotel is so quiet is because there are two sets of windows enclosing each room. The two windows are separated by about 5-6 inches, so they do a great job of keeping the noise out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Great overnight stay before grabbing a flight. This Marriott is attached to the B terminal and you can take a quick van ride to the other terminals.

Staff is friendly and efficient and the rooms are standard Marriott. Nice, clean and updated.

The lobby has a great restaurant and bar called The Riverbend (I think). Good food and service.

Only complaint I had was a weak air conditioner. Very happy overall.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is, by far, the nicest airport hotel in Philly, but dealing with the parking authority is not a good experience! The attendants are rude and lacking in any resemblance of customer service technique! To stay at this hotel, you will pay an additional $20. per day as they lease parking from the PHL parking authority. Be aware, any hour over exact day entrance time, will be charged nearly another full day (ex: 2 hrs over is $15.00) Keep your receipt from the hotel, as you will be charged the first night on your bill. You need to show this billing to the attendant on the second floor to avoid being charged twice for the first night. He will give you two tickets to show to the person at the exit gate for payment. Both attendants were talking on their cell phones, and gave us the impression we were a real inconvenience. At the last gate, we were told we owed for the first night we already paid for, and had a difficult time having him understand that should be deducted. After that, we found we were charged the additional $15.00 for the two hours. Unfortunately, complaining about the lack of courteous service to the authority will not be productive--especially on attendants who work the late night shifts! The hotel has always been very clean, nicely updated, and convenient for flights as it does not require a shuttle, especially nice on returning from a long trip. Unfortunately, our experience with the parking may keep us from choosing this as our hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there on our wedding night because we had aneatly morning flight. Desk staff was courteous but we got to the room and the key didn't work. Once we got a key that worked we saw the room was very clean and well kept, but we never got the room service we ordered. We ate at the restaurant the next morning which was actually pretty good compared to what we would have gotten in the airport. All in all not too bad, but could have been much better.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a 6:20 am flight out of the Philadelphia Airport. You can literally walk across the overhead tunnel between the hotel and the airport to get to your flight. Very nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you want to stay at the Philadelphia airport, the Marriott is a very good choice. Walk to the terminals - what could be easier. Good restaurant too. Nice rooms. Moderately priced.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Philadelphia International Airport hotel is conveniently located minutes away from downtown Philly. The hotel provides comfortable accommodations as well as high speed internet and work areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philadelphia Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.