We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153 (Formerly Hilton Philadelphia Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stopover hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here between 10pm and 6am whilst waiting for connecting flight., not really enough time for a proper review but for the few hours we had , we could not complain. There is a regular 24hr airport shuttle which was very handy. A quick check in and out , a sports bar for a quick drink and a decent size room. Yes, like other people have said the hotel is a bit tired looking but was still comfortable and clean. The staff were also very helpful and pleasant.
All things considered a nice stopover between flights and would stay again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
6
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Some of the best staff ever! Jovial, happy, eager to help... Just plain awesome. The concierges rock! Room was nice, and the warm cookie at Check-in was well appericiated. The bar was ok, little too expensive for my taste but not too bad

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good afternoon Ben A, I wanted to thank you for staying with us here at the Doubletree Philadelphia Airport during your recent visit to the city of brotherly love - we certainly glad you enjoyed yourself. Thank you as well for the kudos to the staff and the property - we strive to make each and every guests' experience something special - and we know we did not disappoint!!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope that you take another trip here to the area and stay with us. Have a great holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here the night before a flight. The staff was fine but the room was just average. Both the bathroom and room itself was slightly outdated. It was obvious they painted over old paint as part of a renovation. The bathroom is especially old and very outdated. A little further from the terminals than some airports which took longer on the shuttle. I used my Hilton points and it was a plus I could park there as part of the deal but I would not stay there again. In my opinion, the Marriott is a better deal.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good morning David M, thank you for your feedback during your stay here with us. I’m truly sorry we were not able to provide you with a wonderful experience during your recent trip to our beautiful city. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I have shared your review with our executive team and well as the entire housekeeping department.

I hope you will give us another chance when your travels bring you to the Philadelphia area. Have a great holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice.
The location is great for airport accessibility (far from city center, but it's known..).
The room is big, the view is nice.
Worth the price though I expected much more from a Hilton hotel.
The staff is adorable.. I wish I could have stayed more than one night..
Enjoy!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning Hottiekottie, I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Philadelphia Airport as well thank you so much for the kind words you have for our staff. Hospitality is what we do best and truly aim to please which it looks like we hit the mark!! Our staff strives to make each and every guests' experience great and memorable. We value the feedback which helps us improve on a wonderful product and excellent service.

We look forward to your return to the city of Philadelphia and hope you have a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I drove up to the Hotel and saw the cloth banner on the hotel indicating that this is a new Hilton property and was something else before I was nervous. Check in was slow, the Hotel is in very poor condition, and my room, while located on the Hilton Honors floor, looked and smell like it had been occupied by a frat part. In the bathroom, the toilet paper holder would not hold the roll, the wall paper was torn and the towel bar in the shower was non existent. The office chair was ripped, and the room was not well noise proofed, thankfully it was a quiet night. The room was cheap... but you get what you pay for.... I ordered room service and the order was delivered quickly, but was incorrect (regular fries not sweet potato fries) The hotel is close to the Philadelphia airport.. but right next to a runway.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good afternoon Kcdivediva, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously in hopes of correcting any deficiencies so none of our future guest stays end in a negative manner. I have shared your remarks with the entire management team and I assure you measures will be taken to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope this doesn't prevent you from using our services again in the future when your travels bring you to the Philadelphia area. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel twice now, although close to airport it is old and needs some updating. The room is not quiet you can other guest, the showers running in other rooms and well you are close to the airport so I can hear the engines. The shower head was so low I had to bend over, that was not good. Staff was nice, but not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good evening Robert B, thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the areas that we fell short and prevent such service failures reoccurring in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you were caused. Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 3rd Hilton we stayed out in 3 weeks. All had housekeeping issues...not good. Desk help hardly friendly but then again this was Philly. A bit on the noisy side as you are right next to the airport. This hotel definitely needs some maintenance and care.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day Patricia B, first of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We strive to constantly look for ways to improve our service and our hotel in order to provide the absolute best guest experience we can for everyone. The best way to do that is through feedback from our guests - both positive and constructive. In your particular case, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your comments and feedback with our entire management team to ensure they take this opportunity to coach and focus their staff members on the details.

Thank you again for staying with us, and I do hope that you do not let this experience, which I can tell you is certainly not the norm, deter you from staying with us again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153 (Formerly Hilton Philadelphia Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport is an excellent hotel, providing comfortable accommodations and great service. The DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport is located adjacent to the Philadelphia International Airport, and offers a complimentary airport shuttle; a complimentary business center, where our guests can print boarding passes at their convenience; complimentary wireless high-speed internet in the guest rooms and lobby, and free parking for guests. The DoubleTree also offers the affordable Drive and Fly package for guests wanting to leave their cars while away on a trip, and features the Players Sports Bar with 13 HD televisions and a delightful menu of appetizing taste treats, pool tables, and video games. Enjoy a relaxed but stylish breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our Landing Restaurant, featuring an assortment of steaks, chops, and seafood for the discerning palate. Come visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Philadelphia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.