We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you want to walk to all the historic sites in Philly, this is the hotel for you. Perfect location, perfect stay. We had a corner room which was very large and cozy. The views from the room were great. The hotel was clean and the staff was efficient. We valet parked and the attendant was very nice. The price is $37 for the night which is good considering the location of the hotel. I would stay here again if I ever go back. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room which is larger with King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    360
    104
    56
    19
See reviews for
411
330
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for 2 nights. The hotel is in a very good position in the centre of the historic district. The room was good and the bed really comfortable. Coffee in the reception area was very welcome. Helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with a hard to beat location for access to the main historical sites in Philly. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms were nice and comfortable and you can't beat the location. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here after a wedding reception. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The hotel itself was very beautiful. The air conditioner was either not working, or on too low to notice, because I had to frequently leave the reception and cocktail hour areas to cool down.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, accommodations second to none and the staff, especially the bellman and valet are helpful, friendly and put forward a great first impression for the hotel. It is so close to all the historic places we wanted to visit - just a block from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall - it was so convenient. When in Philly, this is the only hotel I would stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in Philly for a wedding, and from the moment we arrived, we were treated as welcomed guests. From the person who took care of our car and bags, to checking in and out, and all things in between, we couldn't have been more pleased. We had some extra time that wasn't "wedding-related" and found the hotel to be very convenient to many of the more popular local attractions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent location a block away from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, and front desk staff super friendly and helpful/knowledgeable (thanks Nina!!). Rooms are comfortable except mine had a "placebo" thermostat...it said it was cooling to 68 but the temp remained a muggy 74. Internet was free so I give them kudos for including it in the room rate. Except, it kept disconnecting after first becoming painfully slow.

I do really like the Omni Select program because they make you feel special--free clod water bottle and a welcome note, personalized, and free one drink delivered at breakfast (ie coffee, tea). Not a huge expense but just a nice touch. And you just sign up for it for free.

All in all I would definitely stay here again because of the general comfort and location and friendliness; I assume they can fix the two glitches. Oh, did I mention that you can hear the Independence Hall bell ringing every hour 24 hrs a day? On the other hand, nice view of the park...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.