We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
WILLIAMSPORT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“November 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and all the staff. Location is perfect to visit all the Historic District. The room was large and comfortable. The valet parking was worth the cost. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Philadelphia. The Mrs K diner in the next block had excellent breakfast and a wonderful waitress.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    360
    104
    56
    19
See reviews for
411
330
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed at the Omni on 401 Chestnut Street in Philadelphia for a work-related holiday party. The staff was efficient and welcoming. We received complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. I brought my husband along, and it turned out to be a nice romantic getaway. The room was spacious for a city hotel and had a beautiful view of Independence Hall. The next morning we walked to a hip cafe in Old City, and took a quick visit to the Liberty Bell. Beautiful neighborhood, elegant hotel. I recommend it for business, touring the best parts of Philadelphia, or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I chose the hotel because I wanted a pool to swim laps in. The pool is not very wide, but good enough for a work out swimming lengths. The hotel is a great location, clean, full service hotel. Cant fault it in any way. Staff friendly, bed comfortable, good room service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of most of the landmarks in Philadelphia. The views from the Hotel are breathtaking. So much History surrounds the hotel, it was a great "learning" vacation about our Nation's history.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Omni is right across from Indepence Hall in fact we had a lovely corner room on the 11th floor with a view of many of the historic buildings and the other window we could see the franklin bridge and river. The room we had was 2 queen beds very comfortable with sweeping views. My 2 nieces loved the milk and cookies. Because I belong to the free select club they also brought 2 free beverages to our room the next morning. They have a very nice hot tub and indoor pool that was a hit with the girls. The pool was open till 10:00 pm. I enjoyed the room package which included $50.00 room credit to use in the restaurant and lounge. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast and I enjoyed a happy hour cocktail and appetizer with my food credit. I highly recommend this hotel for location, value and luxury and walking distance to constitution center, liberty bell and the fabulous Philadelphia Big bus trolley tour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a lovely stay and our quarters were very nice. Recommend the restaurant, we had breakfast there and the food, service and ambiance were great. One thing if you're new to the city: the self-parking is literally right around the corner to the hotel's entrance but because of the one-way streets you have to circle around. The parking entrance is very small (for a garage) and, to us, not well-identified. We arrived at night and had to circle around a few times to find it. Eventually we slowed to a crawl, ignoring the honkers behind us, and found it. It's safe and convenient (entrance with ticket only so you feel better about leaving extra luggage in the car), definitely recommend to use. We were on the 10th floor and I slept fine but my sister said she was kept awake with traffic noise. I guess it depends on what kind of sleeper you are. Views of the park/city were fabulous, definitely ask for a higher level.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was so nice to be able to walk to so many sites and be close enough to come back to the hotel for a nap. We walked around at night after dinner and loved seeing the attractions without a lot of people around. It was very peaceful and we felt perfectly safe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.