We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni great value and convenient location in Philly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Save Saved
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #12 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Omni great value and convenient location in Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I thought the Internet rate I found was very fare considering the great location and amenities. In fact, the same low rate I found on other Internet sites was the one offered on Omni's site, so go there first. I received the AAA discount too. Super friendly staff, easy valet and self-parking, nice lobby lounge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    290
    81
    41
    17
See reviews for
325
273
48
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I found the Omni, Philadelphia hotel to be very clean, had very comfortable beds, and the hallway noise level was incredibly quiet. The only comment is I would request a high-floor. I was on floor 7 and at 5:00 a.m. the tour busses start lining up outside and you could hear the constant hum of their engines while they sat idle waiting for the groups to begin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location is excellent. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. They are welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are very nice.
The wait staff in the Azalea Restaurant is mixed. Some are welcoming and attentive and some are diffident. We ate there several times during our week long stay and sometimes it was difficult getting their attention.
The guest electronic access is terrible. The Wi-Fi is just awful. It constantly stops working and won't restart normal operation until you login again. And again. Not just once a day (which is poor) but several times a day. Not worth the hassle. And the lack of in-room movies and inability to use alternative inputs to the televisions makes this less of a 21st century luxury hotel.
For the price we paid, we expected more. The only saving grace was the wonderful people with whom we dealt. The high rating is because of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed one night here and the room was amazing! Had 302 which was a corner room so it was bigger! The views of Philly were pretty cool too! Walking distance to a lot of shopping and historic sites. Beautiful hotel and staff was great too! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay in Philadelphia. This upscale hotel offers tremendous value. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The only drawback is the spotty internet service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Omni Hotel is centrally located, has great views, and is comfortable. We were able to check in early, and we found the hotel employees to be pleasant and indulgent with kids. Kids get milk and cookies nightly, and they get a gift bag at check in. (The gift bag contained items that were not of particular interest to a young child, but I appreciated the thought.) Nothing about the hotel or room was spectacular, but everything was solidly good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A very comfortable hotel in the best area in the city. It is close to the historic attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the river, the train, City Hall and attractions on South Street. There are many restaurants near by and places to stop and have a drink. It is in a great location to have a starting point for exploring the city.

Room Tip: We had no issues with our room and the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.