We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Taylors, south Carolina, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Wedding Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was really impressed by this hotel. Everything was 1st class and the staff was amazing. The restaurant was great and the bar was so relaxing and very well stocked. Want for nothing. Front desk was very helpful providing any information we needed about the area, tours of the city and gift shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    330
    94
    49
    17
See reviews for
378
305
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I made reservations for 3 rooms months before my daughter's wedding. I confirmed the reservations 1 week before, however 2 days before I got an e-mail stating the rooms had been changed. Very bad service when I tried to get the rooms back. It took 5 phone calls and my getting angry before anyone would help. Not what I wanted to be dealing with 2 days before my daughter's wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very convenient location to the church and venue for the wedding Nice to stay so close to the historic section or as they say, Old City. Spa area was very nice, however the pool temperature was too chilly. Enjoyed the hot tub and inhalation room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a great hotel in a convenient Old City location. We had a large corner room with lots of windows and a great view of Independence Park. Our room was on the 9th floor and very quiet for sleeping. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Loads of good restaurants in easy walking distance. We parked our car in a nearby garage recommended by the hotel and did not use it for the four days we stayed. We walked most places, but did take a city bus a few times. The stop was nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lovely hotel in heart of historic district. If driving it is near all major roads for easy access to city. Ask for a room on the east? side of the building as the wonderful Independence Hall bell chimes hourly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at the Omni Philadelphia for a couple of nights earlier this week. Room was fine but a bit dated and the mini bar fridge did not lock so being provided with a key was rather pointless. Neither the restaurant nor bar were terribly exciting.

The front desk managed to charge my credit card although I specifically said on check in that I would pay with my debit card. On check out the reception on did sort this out with no problem, however I was not overly impressed.

Location is great if you want to be a tourist as it is right next door to the Liberty Bell and the bus tours. Lots of history in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here recently for a family wedding. I must say it is nice and conveniently located but could definitely use a little updating (non-functioning door knobs to bathroom looked like they were from the 1700s).

However, I felt most pressed to write to warn those sensitive people out there! First, if you are sensitive to noise this is not the place for you! The walls are paper thin and you can hear every little conversation of the people next door. We were also on the fourth floor and could hear all the drunk people on the street at midnight and then the construction workers at 6 am! So maybe opt for a higher level room with no neighbors!

If you are sensitive to climate control also not the place for you! We were not able to adjust the thermostat below 68 degrees in our room and it was very hot overnight! Our handy Iphones measured the temperature in the room around 72, so I suspect the thermostat might have been fibbing. There I have done my civic duty for the day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.