We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, clean hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, clean hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently stayed here with my two kids along with my friend and her daughter. The location is perfect for touring aorund the Old City area. It is convenient to restaurants, transportation and all the sites including Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and extremely nice to the kids. They were always making them laugh and made them feel special. The front desk staff gave excellent restaurant recommendations and directions. They provided the kids with activity packs at check-in and nightly milk and cookies sent to the room. The pool was small and slightly chilly, but that didn't stop the kids form enjoying it. The rooms were clean and the bedding was soft. The bathrooms were a decent size and also clean. The towels were replaced regularly and were also very clean and fluffy. We parked in a lot behind the hotel and the price ($25/day) was better than the valet rate (I think $37). It was convenient to get in and out. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for location and service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    339
    98
    52
    17
See reviews for
392
310
52
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a great hotel - allowed early checkin - valet service friendly and efficient. Being a Select member gets you free coffee or juice in the morning...what a delightful benefit. Lobby is welcoming and staff were totally friendly and helpful

Room Tip: high floors are excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this location in Philly
Upon pulling up to the Hotel I was greeted promptly and pleasantly.Check in was fast and easy.
The room on the 10th Floor had a great view of Historic district and the river. The location is really great. The hotel staff were great in giving me guidance and directions to the restaurant I had dinner reservations at, advising it was a pleasant walk and not too far.
Everyone said Hello and were very pleasant
I absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Omni just for one night. We took the train from Lancaster and we arrived fairly early, we went to the hotel and it was about 11AM and while our room was not ready at that time, it was ready by noon and they called us to let us know. We did walk a bit but it was chilly so we came back and sat beside the fireplace in the lobby and warmed up. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the park. Everyone on staff was friendly, we went to see the new spa/pool area which they are still working on, but it was still beautiful and the staff was very professional. We had breakfast in the AM at the buffet and it was excellent along with the service. We had a wonderful time and will absolutely use the Omni again.

Room Tip: We have only been here once and we always request a high floor, but other than that the hotel is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed there only for one night, I had one King Corner Room, was nice and clean. Since we have a little one with us, the front desk gave me a kids goody bag, that was very nice. The location is great, only one block from the Independant Hall and liberty Bell,Only thing was parking can be expensive. I will stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for a historic tour of Philadelphia. The hotel is immaculate. The service is excellent. The rooms are adequate, and the windows open a little bit to get some fresh air. We were on the 11th floor with a beautiful water, and historic area view. Breakfast room service was excellent, and right on time. Morning beverage service is offered if you are a member of Omni Hotels (do this online for free). Also they bring the children cookies and milk at night. The valet was worth it. The door people were helpful, and polite. The front desk service was excellent, and quick. The housekeepers were efficient. It has a pool, and sauna which my daughter loved. It has a fitness club which is adequate. Hotel will email you info about the area ahead of time, so you can plan your trip.

We did have dinner at the hotel one night. I did not care for the food, but the breakfast buffet was awesome. We did not use the bar in the lobby, but it seemed quiet, and clean.

My daughter got food poisoning the first night, and I had to take her to a hospital. Jefferson hospital is a one minute cab ride, and the staff there were excellent. Hotel service was so helpful, and understanding. They took away all the soiled linens, and cleaned the bathroom with bleach. They also shampoed our rug. Don't eat at the Continental. Cheesesteak eggroll, was the culprit.

My husband, and my other daughter enjoyed a private history tour with Thomas Walker, a local tour guide. You can book him through the hotel. If you have children, don't worry. He will make it interesting, and fun for them, too. You pay $50/hr which is not much more then a historic bus tour. You get a private guide for your family, he uses his vehicle, he gives the kids a toy, and gets some great personal photos for your family. My husband said he was worth every penny, and my nine year old daughter talked about what she learned all day. Book right through the hotel. He will call you ahead of time to personalize your tour.

Room Tip: High up on the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.