We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Service Made This a Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location and Service Made This a Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We only stayed for one night as a last minute getaway for my 4 year old last December during winter break. Children get a Camp Omni bag with milk and cookies when you want them delivered.
Location- conveniently located if you are looking to visit the historic sites.
Parking- you can valet or you can self park in the lot which is about right behind the hotel but it's a one way street so you need to go another block and come around. I didn't see much street parking available.
Restaurants- there are lines of bars, restaurants, and nice eating places within walking distance. My 4 year old didn't complain about the walk to end of the street near the water and back.
I didn't order room service so I'm not quite sure how the food is in the hotel.
Pool- it's a small pool, more like a lap pool, but big enough for a few families to play at the same time without feeling crowded. In the same area, there is a dry sauna- loved it!
Beds were comfy, nice view, and hotel was clean.

Room Tip: South facing rooms were facing the park I believe and it wasn't noisy either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    326
    93
    49
    17
See reviews for
374
304
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Omni recently and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Perhaps the best thing was the friendly and helpful attitude of all the staff we came across. I know Americans are known for the way they treat their guests but this was well above average. Excellent and comfortable room and a nice pool and gym which was great to use given the very cold and wet weather we encountered. Close to main attractions and restaurants so very few complaints. Minor niggles were the in-house prices - drinks expensive and $5 if you wanted an emergency toothbrush/paste! But generally we couldn't have chosen a better hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Pros- location close walk to historic sites and Mint. Nice decor. High quality thick towels and sheets. Every staff member encountered from the bellman to the pool attendant was super nice. Hot tub was nice. Cosi is across the street for a great quick breakfast.
Cons- these may be just individual issues, but they charged my credit card for valet parking when I had self-parked at the Bourse garage. They issued a credit to my card when I told them of the error, but I think they should have asked when I checked in if I had valet parked and avoided this error. Pool was small and cloudy when we got there at 7pm, but of course kids did not care, it was still a pool! Beds were not as supportive as I would have expected. Also, when checked in at 5pm, we were given a room right outside the elevator (literally walk out of elevator and open door to room)- so that meant noise, and when I asked to try and move to a quieter room they said they could not do anything, but they offered me ear plugs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Andy is the best doorman in the nation cuz the attention we receive was unique,chris concierge rocks!!!!!!! location of restaurants very close,recomendation for night life perfect.next year we will be back to omni .. we love to be treared as royalty .. on check out staff still energeric full attention and unique...WOW please dont change Andy from does door and nobody from ur entire from desk staff...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel was a very nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortable with spacious rooms and a strict "quiet policy". Staff were friendly and helpful, but not overly attentive in an annoying way. I ate at the restaurant and had room service. Both were excellent and pricing was reasonable. The best part about the hotel was the proximity to Independence Hall (You can hear the bell sounding on the hour!) the liberty bell, constitution hall and more. You could easily three days and two nights here in Philly and see everything in Old Town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Friendly staff, pretty hotel, fantastic location. Breakfast buffet was decent. The problem is sleeping. Walls are so thin you can hear everything in the next room, especially in the middle of the night. Also church bell which is nearby rings every hour all night long. Perhaps it matters where your room is located but we heard the bell all night. Great hotel but unfortunately I would not stay again having gotten little sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect. You can't get much better than where it is! The bellman was extremely friendly. Nice first impression! The lobby is very luxurious, and check in was a breeze. The hallways are a little dated, but the rooms are very nice. Don't forget turndown service! The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The pool is small, but it is a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is also a hot tub there. Great place to stay!
P. S. Try to get a corner room!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.