We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice weekend away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed this past weekend and everything was great! Service was top notch - everyone was so friendly and went out of their way for us. We had the romance package which included a bottle of champagne and free breakfast. We used room service for the free breakfast - food was delicious, came quickly and the server was outstanding. We also used the valet parking, about $40 but so worthwhile. Hotel is in the perfect location as well. Only negatives (if I had to think of some) were the rooms are a bit dated and the doors slam loud (we could hear doors slamming by nearby rooms.) This was no big deal to us though. We would gladly stay here again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Omni Hotel at Independence Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Omni Hotel and providing
The feed back we need to improve our service for all future guests.
I do apologize for the housekeeping issue and addressed this
When it was reported. We look forward to your future visits to Philadelphia
And hope Omni is your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,

Chris Laufer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    327
    94
    49
    17
See reviews for
375
305
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great hotel worth another visit, friendly professional staff, large well appointed rooms, comfortable mattresses nice lobby with a cozy fireplace where they serve very large pours of decent wine. We had to send for help just after checking in, the toilet was disgustingly dirty with human waste materials but they fixed it quickly, still somebody should be checking these things. Great views out the windows but they had not been cleaned in some time. A comfortable stay but housekeeping was a major turn off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Omni. We came to town earlier than anticipated Nd the hotel was kind enough to check us in at 11am. Comfortable room, 1111 great view and overall great spot. Hotel staff were very accommodating and nice to deal with.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Omni for a last minute business trip and was able to get a great rate on hotels.com. The hotel is in a perfect location very close to lots of the sites of Philadelphia. The rooms are spacious but my room was very dark. It didn't have a full window so not much light was in the room even with the curtains drawn. The lighting was very dim and the room needed to be updated. It was quiet and I was able to get a restful sleep on the comfortable bed. Water pressure in the bathroom sink was terrible. At full speed it trickled from the faucet. However, for the price and amenities it was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night for a wedding in Philly. The Omni was very nice, luxurious, and fun. The hotel bar was a nice place to hang out before everyone left for the reception and after the wedding, but the service was really slow with a crowd.
The room was wonderful: clean and inviting. The bed was incredibly comfortable--I didn't want to get out of it the next morning! The brunch that the wedding party had the next morning was delicious as well. The service there was excellent.
Overall, it was an enjoyable experience--we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGuire AFB
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

First class hotel! From valet wearing suits and hats to, bell hop in a suit and giving us the best advice for a cheesesteak. The hotel is literally within a minute walking distance to all the historic sites. And a mile walk to Jim's for the best Philly cheesesteak hands down. I have a review on YouTube to see what the room looks like. Search for vane12685.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Upon arrival my daughter and I were greeted by not just one, but several, very friendly staff members waiting near check-in to assist incoming travelers and immediately make them feel welcome. It made us feel pampered and in a vacation mood right off the bat! Gale, the concierge, was so helpful in familiarizing us with the surrounding area and recommending restaurants. She even provided us with a coupon for the restaurant we picked!

Our room was very pleasant and clean with comfortable beds. We were on a high floor with a view of the park and found it to be very quiet. We loved the location -- so close to Independence Hall, Society Hill and all the historic sights! I would definitely stay here again if in Philly.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and have a nice view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.