We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a weekend in Philadelphia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Save Saved
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #10 of 84 hotels in Philadelphia
Ashton,MD
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great choice for a weekend in Philadelphia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

From the momnet we walked in, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Everyone had some good ideas about things to do and see. Room was much larger than expected. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. If you're interested in the historical sites, the location is hard to beat. Quick walk to the Liberty Bell, etc. Plus, visiting in February was great because the tourist traffic was low. No lines anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    270
    77
    38
    16
See reviews for
285
251
41
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is really unusual because it offers elegant surroundings in a perfect location combined with a genuinely child-friendly environment. Everyone from the concierge to the doorman went out of their way to make our party, composed of grandma, mom and two kids, feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms were tastefully decorated and spacious with views of the park and every possible amenity, including homey touches like complimentary milk and cookies at bedtime for the children. With Indpendence Hall and the Liberty Bell a block away, who could wish for more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed this past weekend and was warned in advance that the spa and pool were under construction but the gym was still usable. The gym seems like it was a little neglected (no towls, no way to clean off machines) during the construction but it was a nice gym. The rooms are large and comfortable and it's a great location. The valet guys were nice although they forgot that we had called down for our car making us a little late when we were leaving. Having stayed at the newly renovated Kimpton next door in November and the Omni in January, I'd go back to the Kimpton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sister Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

this is my first review ever/ the hotel from the start was great / from the friendly greeting to the spacious and pin neat rooms/ to the lobby bartender who make a great margarita and is a wealth of knowledge as to both dining and attactions/ i don't think i asked one question that someone didn't have acopmplete and accurate answer/ kudus to the staff/ jpk sister bay wi

Room Tip: if you can get a room on chestnut st the view would be better/ also higher up in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed a lot of special treatment from a hospitality manager named Christine. I have to say that after letting them know about an event for which I was in town with a younger family member, they made us feel very familiar and warm.

The pool and work out facilities are under construction and you will not see that listed anywhere, so if you expect to use those facilities - ask if its open.

Otherwise, the room had a great view of the birthplace of our nation but the noise does carry up from the street below. The bed is very comfy and the room was very dark and generally quiet.

You will not be disappointed with the location, the service and the overall upkeep of the room if you stay here. A fine value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

from the moment of arrival to departure, we felt special. the location is fantastic! walking distance to all things 'historical'. it is only 2 blocks from the liberty bell exhibit. nor is it a far walk from the famous restaurant row aka south street.
this hotel has definitely been added to the 'do it again' list. i enjoyed all the perks of being a select guest member for sure. i think my stay would have been just as enjoyable had i not as i have stayed at their jacksonville property as well years ago.
this visit i enjoyed a corner room with the most vibrant view. it almost felt 360. i could see penn's landing and more. the bed was so comfy. after walking around for hours i really needed a soft landing! lol i appreciated having the bose clock/radio. there was a bit of staining in the bathroom tub. however that didn't take away from the experience. plus i don't know how they did this: heated towels (maybe it was the steam)! it was heavenly!!! go stay you'll enjoy. the brunch was very tasty with many stations offering hot and cold dishes including complimentary specialty beverages. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful . it felt very genuine. you wont regret your time here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My sister from Scotland and I had 3 wondefull days in Phili and the Omni was fabulous!! enjoyed the Pool, and the evening drinks and dinner at the lobby bar were just what we wanted after a busy day. The Bartender/waiter remembered our drinks and preferences from one night to the next and even poured us a drick after he had closed and cleaned up after we came back late from the Theater. Room was on the corner of the hotel and with 3 huge windows had great light and views, right next to the Liberty bell, Hall and blocks from visitors center.....really super location!! helpfull staff and comfortable beds. and Taxis at the door!

Room Tip: go up to minimize traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia
Philadelphia Omni
Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.