We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at Independence Park to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #16 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Brigantine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked through a very affordable package deal - and boy was this a value! Hotel is nice, clean, and service is great. Valet especially. Perfect location, although we had dinner on the other side of the city. The pool and gym, although small, are tidy and very comfortable. Only complaint is that breakfast is far too expensive, though this is generally to be expected from a hotel restaurant. Next time we will be sure to try the spa. I would reccomend, even for someone paying full price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    391
    114
    60
    25
See reviews for
446
361
60
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay through Priceline and received a pretty good deal. Of course, we were expecting a little less and were very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and fantastic staff. Our entire stay was incredibly enjoyable and I highly reccomend this Omni location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient position. Our room was quite large and had a nice outlook over tree tops. The staff were friendly and the room was very well maintained. The restaurant was closed for the duration of our stay, which was not mentioned to us when checking in. Meals were available from room service or snacks in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were greated by the valet to the moment we left everything was simply wonderful. All the staff greeted us like we were the sole purpose they were there that day. The room was wonderfully presented. The hotel itself was well above standard. The location was in the middle of everything only a block from the liberty bell. But no matter what we wanted or needed Andy was one step ahead of us and was there with what ever it was that was needed. Over the last 3 months and hotels everynight around the US. This was the best hotel of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omnihotel, General Manager at Omni Hotel at Independence Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Aell33,

Thank you very much for this excellent review, it was a pleasure reading all of your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations and it seems that Andy was able to do that on a number of occasions during your visit.
We are so happy to be named the best hotel in the US during your three months of traveling,
please let us know when you are coming back so we can extend a wonderful family welcome!

Sincerely
Christopher Laufer
Director of Sales and Marketing
Omni Hotel Independence Park Philadelphia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location was the selling point for me. The hotel is very close to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. It is also a short walk to the Market Street subway line. The hotel itself is very nice. The staff at the front desk were always gracious and helpful to me. There is a swimming pool which which is great for kids and those, like me, who enjoy swimming. I never had a problem with noise from guests who were in rooms next to mine. My room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Omni and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice - large comfortable rooms, attractive lobby, decent restaurant and bar, pool and spa (that we did not use) - what you expect from an upper class hotel. Only complaint was the noise from adjoining room. The walls are thin and you can easily hear neighbors normal conversation. Fortunately, our neighbors did not stay up late making noise but it could have easily destroyed an otherwise excellent stay.

Room Tip: Higher the better to avoid street noise, and an end room to limit neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county, ct
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are loyal members of the Omni Hotel Select Guest Program and now look to stay at their hotels when we travel. We still compare their prices to other hotels of equal quality, but if it is close, we opt for an Omni. This was our first stay at the Omni Philadelphia and we were very happy.

The check in (thank you to the clerk named John) was very welcoming. John went out of his way to make sure our stay went perfectly. The other members of the front lobby area were always friendly, helpful and engaging (very nice doormen). An extra plus was that they not only provided us with complementary beverages every morning, but they also gave free milk and cookies to the kids every evening (you just called Room Service when you wanted the order). Very nice touch.

We were celebrating our daughter's birthday and the Select Concierge, Christina, was great. Before our arrival, she emailed with us and answered all our questions. She then prepared this beautiful birthday card for our daughter and had it delivered with a surprise cake, sodas and snacks. It really made our stay so special.

Lastly, for hospitality, the hotel provided a complimentary breakfast for Christmas morning - how lovely! Everyone was so helpful and kind - it truly made the holiday season special.

The Omni Philadelphia also has a beautiful spa and fitness area. The pool is nice (although it could be a few degrees warmer) and the hot tub is relaxing (although that could be a few degrees cooler). There is a also a sauna that was kept clean and inviting. There are other spa services available, but we did not arrange for them on this trip.

The location of the Omni Philadelphia is excellent. It is one block from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell - wonderful for sightseeing - and close to other museums and attractions. We were within walking distance of two excellent restaurants (Budakan and Maggianos) and a short car ride to the Franklin Institute. We really were thrilled with the location.

We are happy to report that the Omni Philadelphia will be top on our list when we return to Philly next time. We look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,404 reviews
City Center West
Hotel Palomar Philadelphia - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#15 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,275 reviews
City Center East
BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Park Hotel
City Center East
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Omni Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at Independence Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.