We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, and well-appointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Philadelphia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 Food & Bev Credit
Ranked #16 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, and well-appointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I visited this Loews for a conference. Conference facilities were very comfortable and nicer than many other hotels I've been to. The rooms are large, comfy, and clean. Though I found the decor a bit cold, the warmth and friendliness of the staff more than made up for that. I enjoyed several meals in the hotel restaurant and was never disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdeanKam, Managing Director at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are so pleased that you found our staff to be so warm and friendly and our conference facilities for comfortable. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    782
    530
    168
    89
    73
See reviews for
283
453
102
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

In Philly for a couple of days. Stayed with family at Loews. Nice. Comfortable. Big rooms. Clean. great staff. Nice restaurant/bar. Great access to all things, Philly--including Reading Market, the Bell, etc.. Also--hit 13th Street for restaurants. Really cool part of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdeanKam, Managing Director at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. And for the “In the Know” tip about the great restaurants in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Great stay. Excellent service. Kind and friendly to all of my offspring --- teens and dogs! Not easy. As dogs are ...... Well, dogs. And teens are .... Well, teens. Both - pampered and tolerated. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdeanKam, Managing Director at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Loews Philadelphia for your recent visit. We are so pleased that you and the dogs and the teens felt so pampered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Loews for a wedding. We had stayed here many years ago and was not impressed, so I was very skeptical, but since this was where the wedding was being held we opted to take a room here. This stay was very nice and changed my opinion of this hotel. Parking in the garage was easy and quick. Because of the location, you really dont need to move it once you park. Check-in was easy and we were on our way to our room. We had a high floor (23) and a nice view of the city. The room was a nice size and so was the bathroom. The room was very clean! The bed was soft and comfortable. There wasnt many down sides to Our stay, just a few: the windows were so dirty (outside) that it was difficult to see out, the water pressure could have been better and the in room water was $5.50 a bottle!
Overall this is a really nice hotel in a very good location in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdeanKam, Managing Director at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for posting your review, we are happy to hear your opinion has changed. We hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was the first hotel my girlfriend and I stayed that that all of the employees greeted you and told you to have a nice day even if they were just stepping out of an elevator. It was also the first hotel that the bell hop gave a small tour of the hotel while bringing us up to our room. I was extremely satisfied with our stay. However after checking out the menu prices at Sole Food the prices were exorbitant which is why we didn't eat there. If we did come back we would definitely stay here again. The price is a little high though. One of the most expensive hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdeanKam, Managing Director at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Loews Philadelphia and for this great review. We take great pride in our employees and their attention to the needs of our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a good business hotel. If I were visiting Philadelphia with my own money I wouldn't shell out the $200/night for this location. You are in walking distance to many attractions, and I never felt unsafe, I just expected a cleaner downtown from a major US city.

The staff at Loews was very polite and professional. The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable. Free K-cups in room was very nice. I was put off by the $5/bottle Fiji water next to the coffee maker; I don't like the idea of being charged for something in my room. Nice city views from the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdeanKam, Managing Director at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are so pleased you found our staff so polite and professional and we appreciate your time in completing this review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our management team. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Philadelphia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.