We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and watch the fountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relax and watch the fountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been lucky enough to stay several times. The last time was a real treat! Our friends , had a balcony looking over the circle and up the parkway! But ,do not be dismayed we had a wonderful , comfy king bed, with all the amenities the hotel has to offer.

Go down staris to the Swan Lounge get a table and no mattter the weather you will have a grand meal and a beautiful view.
I would ask for a higher room just to have a birds eye view and be above the street traffice which is bound to be at any downtown hotel.

Room Tip: I believe there is a spa and pool, we did not use it but I would find out the details!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear 1RigbyHolly,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia and for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. I hope to welcome you back for a return visit very soon!
Warmest Regards,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    266
    122
    39
    25
See reviews for
252
290
48
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A Four Seasons property is usually so reliably great. This hotel has the fabulous service you expect at a Four Seasons, but the property is so worn. It really needs a good makeover. We've been to this one a few times and it's a little less nice each year. It's still a charming old place, but not up to par for a Four Seasons. The brunch/breakfast used to be my most favorite part, but the last time was a huge disappointment. I really hope they fix it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Everything you typically expect from a four seasons the FS Philadelphia has. Impeccable service, fantastic food, great location. It's obviously not going to be like a bigger city FS- such as NY/LA, but it holds its own. What we especially liked was that if you don't want to move your car around- you don't really have to. The hotel is located within walking distance to all the historical buildings. The rate was good- so why stay anywhere else while you're in Philadelphia?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Traveling100,

Thank you for sharing your review! We are proud of our hotel in the Parkway Museums District and
are glad you enjoyed it. We're happy you are a Four Seasons fan and look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Philadelphia!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Four Seasons should have been gutted and redecorated years ago. The paint and furnishings in our room were shabby, the bathroom was dirty and the tub dented, chipped and badly repaired, the clicker for the TV did not work. All in all, if this had been a Motel 6, it would have been understandable but this should not be the case for a Four Seasons. Managers acknowledged the hotel was past due for an overall but, otherwise, did nothing to make our stay anything but miserable. Could not wait to check out after one night stay...just happy it was only for one night.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is so comfortable, convenient and elegant. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are designed for comfort and the service is impeccable. The location is perfect for business or pleasure - shops, restaurants and museums are only a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Julie H,

We're thrilled to be your favorite place to stay in Philadelphia! Thank you for sharing your positive review of your experience. We pride ourselves on our service and ensuring all of our guests leave with a memorable visit and we're so glad you had that. And we'd have to agree, our location isn't half-bad either! We hope you'll visit again soon.

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

FS Hotel Las Vegas where I got married last October 27, 2013 with my husband suggestions we booked a night stay here in FS Hotel Philadelphia ... And sure once again Four Seasons delivered an Amazing High Quality Service ... Just wish booked the entire weekend !!
Shout out to Matt the concierge did an excellent job helping my husband in arranging Roses arrangement to be deliver to our room :-) A complement chocolate dessert with written Happy Anniversary sent to our room! To the Front Desk ,Doorman , Bellman , Housekeeper , Waiters and Bar Tender .. We thank you !!!
PS!
Don't listen to other negative reviews about this Hotel!
FS Hotel Philadelphia is one Amazing Beautiful High Standard hotel to experience !!!

And thank you for taking us to our dinner that night Mercedes style compliment by FS !!!

C.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear C14344,

First, Happy Anniversary, once again! We are honored you chose to spend such a special occasion with us! It's our goal to make sure your visit is one that leaves you with lasting memories and we're so happy to hear that we delivered. Can we reserve your room for your second anniversary and plan some more surprises? We hope so!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent night for business and the staff and service were outstanding. From the checkin to dinner to room staff I felt like I was in the middle of a well oiled machine. What a disciplined well trained team.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jim S,

Thank you for your thoughtful review and sharing your feeling that our 'service rocks'! That means a great deal to us, as outstanding service is something we work hard to achieve every day. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.