We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #19 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I think all of the Four Seasons Hotel properties purposely position themselves in the center of town!

Location: quick walk to the Comcast Center, "Love" Park, Walnut Street, Market Terminal, Chinatown. The hotel has a complimentary town car for guests. He drove us to Chinatown in a nice black Mercedes.

Rooms: The rooms are nice. I thought they seemed a little outdated with the carpet styles but FSH goes for classic rather than modern.

Fitness Center: Small but adequent for the city

Business Center: 3 computers and printers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ilam84,

Thank you for sharing your thorough review of your visit! We're so happy you enjoyed our hotel location in the Parkway Museums District. It sounds like you were able to do a lot of exploring in the city, but there is always more to do, so please come back and visit us again soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    484
    219
    97
    31
    21
See reviews for
216
232
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my two favorite hotels in Philly. (The other being the Rittenhouse) The Four Seasons has a great location, wonderful food and drinks and excellent service. We never fail to get upgraded to a beautiful suite. Love this hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Paula P,

Thank you for sharing your sentiments about our hotel! We're glad you have been able to experience the best of our hotel from the service to the food and beverage to our wonderful suites. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely every employee in this hotel gives you the impression that they are delighted to be there. I was made to feel like their only guest during my stay. Employees asked me if I was enjoying myself and what they could do to make things better. From the moment we drove up, everything was perfect. The property is spotless and tastefully appointed. Philadelphia is called "The City of Brotherly Love" for a reason, and the folks at The Four Seasons are as cordial and genteel as anyone from my native South.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear heyjudithz,

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful and kind review! We are so delighted that you experienced what we pride ourselves on - personalized, sincere service and attention. It's an honor that you would think of us in the same light as those you hold dear to you from your native home. We would love to continue to be your 'home away from home' - come back and see us soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Philly for a meeting.

The service from everyone I interacted with was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and polite and gracious. Of course, they are angling for a tip most of the time, but they were still very nice.

The room, while not larger than some rooms I have stayed in, was not small by any means. The quality of the materials felt higher than your average hotel room. In particular, the sheets were very soft and comfortable. My only problem with the bed was that the mattress was pretty worn because there was a huge hump in the middle of the bed that kept me firmly on the left side of the bed.

The bathroom was large as well.

I did not eat at the restaurant, but I did have room service for breakfast. While pricey, the food was of high quality and was tasty.

The hotel features wireless internet, and unfortunately as is typical of most hotels, the connection is not fast, even though I paid for the higher speed option. We're talking about less than 1.5 mbps here.

Overall, if you can get a good rate, this is a very comfortable and classy hotel that is located in a very convenient location in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JohnColombus_Ohio,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your visit during your business trip. We hope you will be back to stay again soon and we can make specific accommodations for you if you have mattress or room preferences in the future.

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

As of today, I stayed at the Four Seasons four times during 2013. It is a classic five star hotel with great service. Ryan at the front desk could not have been more caring and hospitable. The hotel has a pool, sauna, fitness center, restaurant, bar, business center and a parking garage around the corner, if you decide not to use the valet service. All of the rooms were well-appointed, clean, and very comfortable.

Definitely recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Philonous_XXI,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! We are so happy to know you have enjoyed your four stays at our Four Seasons Hotel! We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back for a fifth visit we hope.

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I were guests at the hotel for three nights over the recent holiday weekend. From the moment we arrived, the staff was personable and accommodating in every respect. Our room on the second floor was well-appointed, immaculate, and quiet. Given the beautiful weather, we spent much of the weekend exploring the city on foot and returning to the hotel for dinner. In fact, we ate at the hotel throughout the weekend, as the chef and dining staff (in both the Fountain Restaurant and lounge) were knowledgeable about and fully attentive to the constraints imposed by food sensitivities; because my dietary needs were appropriately addressed, we were both able to enjoy the "fine dining experience" for which the Four Seasons and Fountain Restaurant are known. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Beth123113,

Thank you for sharing your kind sentiments about our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed everything from your room to our location. As you stated, we work hard to ensure that we have menus and delicious meals that cater to a wide-array of dietary restrictions, so that all guests can have a 'Five Star, Five Diamond' dining experience. We hope you will join us again soon to creat more memories!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had an absolute terrific experience at the Philly Four Seasons! You can find a great hotel anywhere, but the PEOPLE make the difference. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, well-appointed and the service was outstanding. We could not have asked for a better stay and experience. Laura in the Fountain restaurant...wow, she could not have been more hospitable, accommodating, just ensured an incredible dining experience!!! Overall, an absolutely incredible time! AAA+++, could not have asked for a better stay!

Room Tip: Garden, courtyard room ensured quiet atmosphere;
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Luv2Travelwithmywife,

Thank you, thank you for your wonderful review! You highlighted what we are most proud of - our People! At the heart of our hospitality is ensuring that every guest has a memorable experience and we are so glad to hear that you did. Please come back and visit again soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.