We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, tasteful and well run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“quiet, tasteful and well run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Checked in very late, the one person at checkin really did a great job handling several people at one time, addressing each one and saying it would only be a moment. Rooms were nice, tasteful, and the bed very comfortable. All staff were very well trained that I encountered and was very satisified with the staff. Cannot say the hotel was outstanding in any way but for business purposes was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear rs88,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our guest service at check-in and are pleased that you experienced our signature service. We do try our very best to ensure guests know they are valued. We hope if you stay with us again that you'll leave with an "outstanding" experience!

SIncerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    232
    106
    33
    21
See reviews for
228
250
46
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good overall. Excellent location in Philly - close to everything (esp. museums) but excellent access to 676 for getting in/out of the City. Take advantage of their complimentary car service - an S-Series Mercedes beats a cab any day.
Rooms were very comfortable, we had a good view of the fountain. My two main complaints: 1) our room was loud - not from the hallway or outside traffic, but from the adjoining room, as if there were no sound-proofing. 2) the housekeeping missed a few things (like leaving a used wine glass hanging out for a couple days, not giving us hand towels).
Breakfast and valet parking included in our rate - was a great value overall.

Room Tip: Be careful if you get an adjoining room - we could hear sounds from the adjoining room as if they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Nashobakurt,

Thank you for the insightful comments and please know that we're working with our Housekeepers to get the guest rooms perfect. Your feedback is another tool we can use in their training.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Philadelphia and I'll personally assist you with making the reservations.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've been fortunate enough to stay at a number of Four Seasons and this one was the worst. This isn't to say it was a bad hotel; just that it isn't particularly impressive. I think this is because it was purchased by the Four Seasons as opposed to being built by them. I stayed here for three nights in November (apologies for the late posting of this review, but I was so underwhelmed by the stay I felt no desire to relive the experience through a review). The best thing about the hotel, and this is true of many of the Four Seasons properties, is the pool and fitness area. The pool is big enough to swim laps, the locker room is nicely appointed, and the fitness area is full of excellent equipment. My children and I had breakfast by the pool twice, and that was lovely. But otherwise there was nothing special about this hotel. The concierge was useless. I asked her about Barnes tickets and she was able to offer nothing beyond what was available on the website. Now I should make clear that it's only because I am used to Four Seasons' concierges working magic that I am offering up a critique here. There's no reason why a concierge should have tickets to a sold-out museum, but in my experience this is precisely the kind of thing they have at the Four Seasons, particularly when the museum is right across the street and the hotel website offers special packages featuring tickets to said museum. My room was nice, but standard in every way. The room and bathroom were both the same size you would find in a Hilton, and the decor no better. We did have a lovely view of the parkway. There were no late checkouts available on Sunday morning. And perhaps most annoyingly, a large, loud group was occupying the pool for most of one of the evenings we were there. I would say that the Omni is a nicer hotel, with equivalent or better service, and arguably a better location. And the Embassy Suites, across the street from the Four Seasons, is a better choice if you are traveling with children and don't need a pool. If you need a pool I would go with the Omni.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear PSU_travel_mom,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. Our hotel was originally built as a Four Seasons 30 years ago and is scheduled for a renovation later this year. Nonetheless, we need to be consistent in the service we provide and it seems that we were off the mark on your stay with us.

I apologize about the issues you experienced and would like to chat more about your stay if possible. Please email me at michael.nenner@fourseasons.com or you can reach me at 215-963-2742.

Thank you again,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen arm md 21057
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Conveniently located to attractions. Within walking distance of excelllent museums and wonderful restaurants.

Barnes Museeum, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Sceince Museum. Walk to all of them, or take the hotel car.

Lovely salt water pool and amazing whirlpool.Great staff

Excelleny experience.

Room Tip: As for a room on a higher floor -peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear retiredmother,

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so pleased to know you experienced our great location in the heart of Philadelphia's arts and cultural museum district. We are proud to be situated amongst such prestigious neighbors! We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Philadelphia in February. What a family friendly hotel! They had robes for the children. Stuffed bears and a toy for each child. It was a very nice 3 day weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you are planning a family visit to Philly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Dannydoc,

Thank you for sharing your great review of our hotel! We love our family guests and are so happy your children liked their special treats. Philadelphia is a great city for families with so much to do. We hope to see you all back soon!

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. This is only my second time at a Four Seasons, and perhaps I was spoiled by my fabulous first experience, but this location was somewhat disappointing. All the good things: very pleasant doorman, efficient check in, comfortable bed, quiet room and terrific box lunch upon leaving. Sleeping room was okay but could definitely use some modernization and updating - closest plug I could find to the iron was in the bathroom. As I was in a hurry to get to my meeting, I left the iron and ironing board in the bathroom. Much to my surprise, they were still there when I came back at the end of the day. On that same day, my room hadn't been made up by 1:30, which seemed rather late. Lastly, there was a used room service tray outside one of the rooms on my floor from about 4 to 9 p.m.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear betsy1224,

Thank you for your comments and I was surprised to hear about your experience. I'm very sorry for the issues with the room and please know that we use our guest feedback to enhance the guest experience for others. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance and I ask that you contact me in the future for reservations at any Four Seasons Worldwide.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The friendliness, attention, and efficiency of the staff at this hotel are impressive. There is a personal touch that is noteworthy, and the experience at staying at the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia is a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Nancy140,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know you experienced our signature personal service and hospitality. We strive to ensure all guests know they are welcomed and appreciated! We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.