We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Philly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best location in Philly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good overall. Excellent location in Philly - close to everything (esp. museums) but excellent access to 676 for getting in/out of the City. Take advantage of their complimentary car service - an S-Series Mercedes beats a cab any day.
Rooms were very comfortable, we had a good view of the fountain. My two main complaints: 1) our room was loud - not from the hallway or outside traffic, but from the adjoining room, as if there were no sound-proofing. 2) the housekeeping missed a few things (like leaving a used wine glass hanging out for a couple days, not giving us hand towels).
Breakfast and valet parking included in our rate - was a great value overall.

Room Tip: Be careful if you get an adjoining room - we could hear sounds from the adjoining room as if they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Nashobakurt,

Thank you for the insightful comments and please know that we're working with our Housekeepers to get the guest rooms perfect. Your feedback is another tool we can use in their training.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Philadelphia and I'll personally assist you with making the reservations.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    272
    129
    39
    25
See reviews for
259
290
47
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've been fortunate enough to stay at a number of Four Seasons and this one was the worst. This isn't to say it was a bad hotel; just that it isn't particularly impressive. I think this is because it was purchased by the Four Seasons as opposed to being built by them. I stayed here for three nights in November (apologies for the late posting of this review, but I was so underwhelmed by the stay I felt no desire to relive the experience through a review). The best thing about the hotel, and this is true of many of the Four Seasons properties, is the pool and fitness area. The pool is big enough to swim laps, the locker room is nicely appointed, and the fitness area is full of excellent equipment. My children and I had breakfast by the pool twice, and that was lovely. But otherwise there was nothing special about this hotel. The concierge was useless. I asked her about Barnes tickets and she was able to offer nothing beyond what was available on the website. Now I should make clear that it's only because I am used to Four Seasons' concierges working magic that I am offering up a critique here. There's no reason why a concierge should have tickets to a sold-out museum, but in my experience this is precisely the kind of thing they have at the Four Seasons, particularly when the museum is right across the street and the hotel website offers special packages featuring tickets to said museum. My room was nice, but standard in every way. The room and bathroom were both the same size you would find in a Hilton, and the decor no better. We did have a lovely view of the parkway. There were no late checkouts available on Sunday morning. And perhaps most annoyingly, a large, loud group was occupying the pool for most of one of the evenings we were there. I would say that the Omni is a nicer hotel, with equivalent or better service, and arguably a better location. And the Embassy Suites, across the street from the Four Seasons, is a better choice if you are traveling with children and don't need a pool. If you need a pool I would go with the Omni.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear PSU_travel_mom,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. Our hotel was originally built as a Four Seasons 30 years ago and is scheduled for a renovation later this year. Nonetheless, we need to be consistent in the service we provide and it seems that we were off the mark on your stay with us.

I apologize about the issues you experienced and would like to chat more about your stay if possible. Please email me at michael.nenner@fourseasons.com or you can reach me at 215-963-2742.

Thank you again,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen arm md 21057
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Conveniently located to attractions. Within walking distance of excelllent museums and wonderful restaurants.

Barnes Museeum, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Sceince Museum. Walk to all of them, or take the hotel car.

Lovely salt water pool and amazing whirlpool.Great staff

Excelleny experience.

Room Tip: As for a room on a higher floor -peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear retiredmother,

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so pleased to know you experienced our great location in the heart of Philadelphia's arts and cultural museum district. We are proud to be situated amongst such prestigious neighbors! We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Philadelphia in February. What a family friendly hotel! They had robes for the children. Stuffed bears and a toy for each child. It was a very nice 3 day weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you are planning a family visit to Philly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Dannydoc,

Thank you for sharing your great review of our hotel! We love our family guests and are so happy your children liked their special treats. Philadelphia is a great city for families with so much to do. We hope to see you all back soon!

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
175 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. This is only my second time at a Four Seasons, and perhaps I was spoiled by my fabulous first experience, but this location was somewhat disappointing. All the good things: very pleasant doorman, efficient check in, comfortable bed, quiet room and terrific box lunch upon leaving. Sleeping room was okay but could definitely use some modernization and updating - closest plug I could find to the iron was in the bathroom. As I was in a hurry to get to my meeting, I left the iron and ironing board in the bathroom. Much to my surprise, they were still there when I came back at the end of the day. On that same day, my room hadn't been made up by 1:30, which seemed rather late. Lastly, there was a used room service tray outside one of the rooms on my floor from about 4 to 9 p.m.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear betsy1224,

Thank you for your comments and I was surprised to hear about your experience. I'm very sorry for the issues with the room and please know that we use our guest feedback to enhance the guest experience for others. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance and I ask that you contact me in the future for reservations at any Four Seasons Worldwide.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The friendliness, attention, and efficiency of the staff at this hotel are impressive. There is a personal touch that is noteworthy, and the experience at staying at the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia is a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Nancy140,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know you experienced our signature personal service and hospitality. We strive to ensure all guests know they are welcomed and appreciated! We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I said here for business And I enjoyed the hotel although I thought it was a little dated since and not many changes since I was there six years ago.
The room was very comfortable & i particularly liked the pillows. it was also super quiet. Nice bathroom too.
Good service as always. Left an items was raining & they had complimentary umbrellas which was a nice touch.
Would prefer it to the ritz Carlton in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear CtHelsBells,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're pleased you came back after having been here several years ago. We are looking forward to making some room refreshments and other upgrades to the hotel later this year, so we hope you will come back to experience those!

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Rittenhouse Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#2 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,405 reviews
City Center West
Hotel Palomar Philadelphia - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#38 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#15 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in
#18 Luxury Hotel in
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Amex, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.