We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly first class establishment of superlative service from days of yore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A truly first class establishment of superlative service from days of yore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Elizabeth Knox
Director of Catering
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
I have always been duly impressed by the Four Seasons, whether business or leisure travel; most recently at your elegant hotel in Georgetown D.C.
Your swift, efficient response and confirmed accommodations for the kosher luncheon is testimony of a truly first class establishment of superlative service from days of yore.
Thank you for reliving me of this extra burden during an already stressful week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Albert B,

Thank you for your gracious review of your experience with our hotel! I will pass along your sentiments to Elizabeth Knox, as well. We're so pleased your kosher luncheon exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to meet every personalized request possible. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Christia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    266
    122
    39
    25
See reviews for
252
290
48
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west falmouth, ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Doormen were terrific upon our arrival, at registration we were immediately upgraded to a better room since one was available (without our asking for one) and the staff couldn't be more helpful getting us around the city and making sure we were taking advantage of the great cultural opportunities Philly offers! Our room was nice, good linens, very clean. Location was fantastic, especially if you want access to museums. The breakfast was just OK in the Fountain restaurant, but service was good....my only question is always "why can't you get a great cappuccino at any hotel in the morning"...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Daer Sandra C.

A great cappuccino is possible here and we'll keep working on the formula!

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback regarding the Fountain restaurant. We'll share the feedback with the Chef so we can continue to improve.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a great weekend thanks to the staff at 4 Seasons. Attentive in every way. The room was comfortable and clean with an lovely view of the Parkway. Drinks in the Swan Lounge on Saturday night and the Brunch on Sunday afternoon was fabulous.

Room Tip: take the fountain view rooms if you are touring the city - this is a true Philly view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear gcavel,

Our team will appreciate the support, as we love to take care of our guests!

Hope to see you again soon.

Michael Nenner
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

There isn't a better location for a hotel in Philadelphia. I have always enjoyed coming here but noticed, this time, that my bathroom needed major upgrading. Tile, shower head, water pressure, size - all of these characteristics were not up to Four Seasons standards. Don't get me wrong, the staff is great here and I know they are well-coached in their service model. This is a capital expenditure issue - nothing more. I believe they are getting to this soon. As a side note, I question how some of the other hotels rated above this hotel ever made it there. The Four Seasons and the Ritz are the standards in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Golflefty,

Thank you for your comments and we agree that our hotel is better than others in Philadelphia. You are correct regarding our renovations and we hope that the changes will be very appealing to our guests.

Please let me know when you're returning and I'd be happy to assist in making reservations.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Yes, the hotel needs a makeover, as people keep noting and management keeps responding that they are due this year. Regardless, the room itself was no different than a Hilton Garden Inn, except for the robes. We did not use the slippers bc we did not realize they were in the closet, on top of the shelf, completely wrapped, until we were checking the room for items prior to check out. The toiltetries are to die for. The bed was very comfortable.

The service sets the hotel apart, however. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Service in the Fountain restaurant for breakfast was excellent.

The pool was not very crowded but still had no chaise lounges until near the end of our pool time. The hot tub is very large.

Overall, it was nice to be pampered for a night, but I will try another luxury hotel in Phila next time we want to get away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and compliments regarding the service. I am pleased to inform you that we are planning on renovating our guest rooms later this year and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.. Please do not hesitate to contact me to make your arrangements.

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
T:(215) 963-2735
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service, easy check in. They have a text concierge where you text them what you want/need and they accommodate.

Rooms are well appointed in a federal style, the beds are very comfortable!

I had dinner in the lounge, you have I try the Philly cheesesteak! Best I've had. On Friday night they had a live musician, it was a very pleasant dinner.

The hotel is nice, however it is in need of renovations, the carpets in the hallways are dirty and are torn in places. The moldings are also all banged up (probably from guests banging bags I to them). It's not a good first impression for a guest.

Other than that the hotel is fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Wandering-from-CT,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay and I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cheesteaks and our texting option.

We're planning a renovation for the hallways and guest rooms this coming fall and I hope to welcome you back then!

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everything you'd expect, nice lobby, excellent service, and luxury without attitude. Everyone was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Stayed for a Saturday night the first week of Feb to get away from NYC and see the Franklin Insitute. We had 2 rooms that were adjoining, one king and one double. Worked out perfectly. Both restaurants had top notch service and food with easy kids menus along with great cocktails. Very easy to relax and enjoy with three small children. Nice pool and spa. Easy walking to Franklin Institute and museums. The staff made an extra effort to make the kids feel special like fresh baked cookies, special toys at check-in, kid size bath slippers, and extra bed-time treats. This is the only place I would consider when visiting Philly.

Room Tip: A family of four could use one of the suites. WIth four or more adjoining king and double rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.