We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the Four Seasons brand in Philly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #19 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lives up to the Four Seasons brand in Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed one night for a quick art fix at the wonderful museums along the parkway and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of service and comfortable accommodations at the hotel. Love the plush mattresses and spacious rooms.

I was impressed with the courteous and professional manner of staff across the board! It was my best hotel experience in Philly to date.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA_Armstrong, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! From my experience, one day at our amazing museums is never enough, so we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    219
    98
    31
    21
See reviews for
216
234
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a treat the Four Seasons Philadelphia was!
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel with our two girls and were blown away by the service and special "extras". From the wagon of gifts the girls were given to choose from when we arrived, to the slippers, chocolates and bottled water that were waiting for us when we got back to the room at night, this facility does not miss a beat! We all enjoyed the beautiful pool area, especially the comfortable, plush lounge chairs! Staff was extremely attentive and went out of their way to accomodate. Our suite was very clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the square! Location is terrific as it is in walking distance to most places of interest in Philly.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It brings us such pleasure to hear you were able to enjoy every aspect of your visit with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Comparing this hotel to other luxury hotels I usually stay in, it is below average. The hotel in general is old and the rooms are not what you expect from a 5-star hotel. The staff very friendly, but the rooms and building in general need an overhaul. A group of friends met at the Swann Lounge and the service was below par. Simple things as getting some nuts on the table as courtesy for when you are having drinks had to almost be begged to be served. We had to ask the waiter several times before we got the nuts. I would ask the Four Seasons headquarters to audit the hotel and ask its owner to invest money to get the hotel at par competing with other luxury brands. I am Canadian and love to support Canadian Corporations, but I think it is important to meet expectations of people who stay in this kind of hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Augusto A,

Thank you for the valued feedback regarding your stay. Please be assured that we will address the service issue in the Swann Lounge and we're currently planning the renovation of some areas in the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and providing the highest level of Four Seasons service is our goal.

Please email me your contact information, as I'd like to discuss this further and receive more information if possible. My email address is michael.nenner@fourseasons.com.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons with the whole family - including our kids and my parents - and in spite of the logistical problems that can be created, we found everything to be very smooth. The two advantages to the Four Seasons are the location and the service.

The service was wonderful. We received our two, requested adjoining rooms without any fuss, and every request was handled efficiently and with a smile. One woman from the front desk noticed my daughter wearing a princess crown and brought her a play tea set. A small touch that really brightened her day.

Typically when we travel to Philly, we stay at the Rittenhouse. But from Logan Square, we were closer to the museums which was great. We had to look no further than the next block to find the Academy of Natural Sciences where my daughter got to see butterflies and dinosaurs - both her favorites.We were still close enough to shopping and restaurants that we never needed our car.

The rates for our trip were very reasonable, and I would encourage anyone looking to travel to Philly to at least give this hotel a look. You will be well-taken care of and be able to easily enjoy the best the city has to offer.

Room Tip: The rooms are broken down by view. We chose a room that looked out at the courtyard. As I mentioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are so thank full for you to come and stay with us and also for writing about us. Thank you very much for the great review. It gives me great pleasure to read that our Front Desk Staff was able to brighten your daughter’s day. We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights between Christmas and New Years. The room was very nice and spotless. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance of the major museums. The included breakfast was excellent, We had a wonderful time and felt we received value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA_Armstrong, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and city so very much. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Philadelphia FS with my fiancée. It was our first 5 star hotel but I knew from pictures and comments that it is not the most luxury one but it is really more affordable for a young couple like us.
The hotel is very well located on Logan Square, which is close to many museums and attractions with a Touristic Bus Stop in front of the hotel. It is 15 minutes walking from Center City and the historic center. So it is a quiet and calm place because it is not in the crowded, noisy and Touristic center.
Room are little bit too much "old and classic" that is why I give them only a 4 stars rate or 3/5 grade on TripAdvisor. They have nothing "particular" which catch your mind or make your stay extraordinary as in many 5 stars hotels. I remember the Intercontinetal of Boston, which is a 4 stats hotel but rooms were really more comfortable and romantic.
But amenities are very good, with a big indoor pool, sauna, gym and spa. During off-season you can enjoy the pool quietly as we did on this beginning of January.
The service is top !! 5 stars without hesitation. Whatever you need, they provide it to you nicely and quickly. The staff is very efficient and professional. Many thanks to all of them !!
The in-room dinner and breakfast is very tasty and well presented. (A Little bit too much expensive, about $60 for a two personsbreakfast !!)
Be careful, many rooms have a "city view" which is really worst than the fountain view which is very beautiful. We paid a discounted rate on the Internet for a "city view" room. We just asked for a nice view if possible. When we arrived, without any comments, we discovered than they have us a "fountain view" room which is really more expensive even of we already paid a discounted rate. So thank you very much to the staff for this "gift", really appreciated it !!
I recommend this hotel to any couple or family who wants to stay a few days in Philadelphia in a really nice and well located hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad to hear we were able to take such great care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share your compliments with the spa and food and beverage staff here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on being able to take care of all of our guests requests and brag about having such a great team here to accomplish that. I am also happy to inform you that we are planning on doing some work this year to update the property.We hope that you will choose our hotel as your address in Philadelphia for your next romantic getaway or business trip. Once again thank you for sharing with us and have a great new year!

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited Philly for our New Year's celebration. We are from Chicago, home of many world class hotels. We are used to being spoiled. :) What makes the Four Seasons Philadelphia outstanding is the amazing staff. From the minute we stepped out of the car, we were greeted by name (psychic door staff??). Everyone treated us like royalty and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We didn't need to ask for much since all our requests were set up in advance. Very organized and very thorough. I recommend making spa appointments in advance since the spa is very popular. (book Debbie for massage and Kim for nails! THE BEST) I also highly recommend booking the special chef's dinner in the private dining room (Fountain). Spectacular experience. The hotel restaurant is a five star, five diamond (one of only a select few in the country). The preparation and presentation was exquisite and we've never tasted food so delicious!! The bar in Swann is staffed with first class mixologists (Nick and Mike are amazing!!) I requested special drinks to be made for me and the bartenders didn't hesitate to come up with amazing creations I loved!! It was like "Chopped" only better! :) Loved Tim Williams in Swann entertaining on Friday night. Really great performer. We are so glad we picked up his CD.

Our room overlooked the fountain (highly recommend that view) and though it was the end of December when we arrived, we were able to enjoy local museums and attractions within walking distance of the hotel. You can't miss the State Penitentiary tour and the city double decker bus tour is also fantastic. We enjoyed brunch in Swann on Sunday and that was a decadent display of yumminess not to be missed. You should definitely make it for a Sunday brunch - you won't see anything like it anywhere else.

We attended the New Year's Eve celebration and it was excellent!! The staff at the Four Seasons Philly throws the best parties! Definitely recommend having a group event there. They have great space and a beautiful expansive lobby. Whether its a private dinner or a wedding reception, the event will be perfect. The staff's energy and professionalism is impressive.

Our room was lovely and every day when we returned from our sightseeing, the room was completely cleaned and fresh. It was almost like they knew exactly what we needed minutes before we needed it. We have stayed in many luxury hotels all over the United States before we were introduced to the Four Seasons and now the Four Seasons is the only home away from home we will visit.

Their team is first class all the way - from the front desk, housekeeping, dining, concierge, door staff and valet! Special shout out to engineering who helped me figure out the remote and came to my room 2 minutes after I called. Also needed a stray hem fixed and it was returned to me promptly.

Highly recommend this property!! Can't wait to return! Thanks to all the staff for everything!!

Room Tip: Book in advance for best selection. Book directly with the hotel instead of random travel sites. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Shari M,

Thank you for the very valuable detailed feedback regarding your stay with us!

I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the employees were of assistance. Our team will appreciate the comments and we hope that you'll join us again soon!

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.