We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seaosn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Four Seaosn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

all good. very nice hotel with a great pool. nice lobby and walking distance to the art gallery and BArnes FOundation and Franklin INstitute as well as all the food on Chestnut street. THis is a nice clean hotel and the cost is worth it if you can swing it. It is also really close to the train station - $7 cab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm glad to hear your were able to take advantage of our hotel's convenient location and experience what our city has to offer. Please contact me directly at ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com when you are ready for your next visit. Together with your help we'll prepare a personal itinerary for you, because after all Philadelphia & The Four Seasons has so much more to offer.

Kind Regards,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    243
    115
    37
    24
See reviews for
239
271
48
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband , two young children, and I stayed for the weekend. We typically stay at five star hotels so my expectations were met, but not exceeded. We really enjoyed tea service and the staff at tea went above and beyond, room service on the first morning was served by an exceptional butler, and the front desk staff was perfect. I found conceirge to be a little lacking , the pool was freezing ( did not feel heated), and room service came at 4:30 which made it difficult to get ready for dinner. Nothing awful, just little inconveniences. A small disappointment, heard so much about the "wagon full of toys" that children are greeted with at check-in. We did not have that experience, and when I inquired at a later point- kind of felt my inquiry was met with exasperation. The wagon, as it turned out, was not worth the inquiry.... Just some dollar store tokens that were not what I would have expected to be given by The Four Seasons. On a positive note, the children were given beautiful and delicious Rice Krispie treats one night at turn down service. All in all, pleasant stay but not amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had many great experiences and interactions with our staff. We take great pride in our team and I will be sure to share your comments with our front desk, lounge and room service teams. I will also be sure to reach out to the departments that did not meet your expectations and ensure we make proper adjustments to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your next trip to Philadelphia and please contact me directly in the future to make your reservation, so I can assist in making sure that your stay is perfect!

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
T:(215) 963-2735 F:(215) 963-9506
ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can't comment on the cost as stayed there for business. I like the living room, it's nice not to have to sit on the bed to watch TV, however there was a TV in the bedroom area, that only worked sparodically, and the phone in the bedroom didn't work when I tried to call about the TV.
I think all hotels should have tea & coffee facilities in the room, which it doesn't, but to be fare they do have them in the morning next to the fountain restaurant, until 10am weekends but a very mean 8am week days. (Top tip, go to the pool area, they have hot drinks there all day long! ) Failing that, there is a Wawa just round the corner on Arch St. Pool was warm, jacuzzi hot as was the sauna, sounds obvious but rarely happens. So all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sitting room, not all have them as some have giant bathrooms, you will use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the constructive feedback. I am glad that you found your stay to be pleasant overall however apologize for the issues you experienced in your guest room. I would love to personally talk to you about those issues. Please email me at ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com. I look forward to personally ensuring that your next stay is flawless.

Regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been staying in the Four Seasons Philadelphia regularly for the past ten years. In that time, it has maintained and delivered on its commitment to an exceptional guest experience.

My most recent stay was during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy and although the hotel was fully booked with guests and even hosted an event, I received the exceptional service that I have come to expect from Four Seasons Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA_Armstrong, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your comment! We are very happy to hear that you continue to enjoy our beautiful hotel. We hope that your life is back to normal after Hurricane Sandy and are pleased to hear we were able to take good care of you during a difficult time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been at numerous corporate events here since its opening almost 30 years ago, and stayed here many, many times although not recently. This has always been my favorite hotel in Philly. But haven't stayed here in 6 years until this past weekend. It did not disappoint. Starting at the top, this is a Four Seasons. Service was impeccable from the moment we pulled up to the door - doormen, bellmen, front desk staff. Our room was large, comfortable, nicely appointed and quiet - we did choose a room facing the courtyard - rooms facing the Logan Circle Fountain do have a great view, but do get traffic noise from the Parkway. The Fountain restaurant and Swann Lounge are wonderful for dining and "hanging out". The location is located right at the base of the museum district, but is easily walkable for all center city attractions without being in the midst of all the traffic. And, did I mention that the service is wonderful? OK, if I had to make one criticism, it is that although they did a wonderful update of the hotel 2 years ago, the shower head was still decrepit. Can't believe they missed that detail. Oh well.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of our services. We greatly appreciate the warm remarks regarding our staff and the suggestion about the shower head, we will be sure to share this with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Ekrem Koroglu Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Business brought me to Philadelphia from California. The convention pricing on this hotel was amazing. I stayed for 7 nights. Service was fabulous - the bellmen gave me, and my friends who were not at the hotel, full size umbrellas as we walked out the door because rain was imminent, the bellman handed a towel and water bottle to my boss as he came in from a run, the concierges were incredibly helpful. There was coffee and tea in the lobby each morning and ice tea and flavored water every afternoon.

My sole complaint is the cost of breakfast, but it was a good breakfast.

Mid week I started calculating how much it would cost to live there - and it was not too outrageous given the beautifully appointed room, clean sheets and towels every day, and the fabulous service. Of course that was just a dream.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We realize that travelling for business is never an easy thing, and it is tough to be far away from home. We try our best to be your home away from home. You are the reason that we are here, so we will do whatever it takes to make your stay as seamless as possible.
Please feel free to contact me directly at ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com should you require any assistance making extended stay accommodations.

Best regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are looking for the best luxury hotel in Philly than the Four Seasons should be at the top of your list. The service is amazing and the Sunday brunch at the Swann Lounge is the best in the city.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with small kids in a crib or separate room ask for a suite that has the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear FSodaMom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch in the Swann Lounge. Our team puts a lot of effort to create unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Thank you again for such great comments.

Sincerely,
Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.