We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #20 of 84 hotels in Philadelphia
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been staying in the Four Seasons Philadelphia regularly for the past ten years. In that time, it has maintained and delivered on its commitment to an exceptional guest experience.

My most recent stay was during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy and although the hotel was fully booked with guests and even hosted an event, I received the exceptional service that I have come to expect from Four Seasons Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA_Armstrong, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your comment! We are very happy to hear that you continue to enjoy our beautiful hotel. We hope that your life is back to normal after Hurricane Sandy and are pleased to hear we were able to take good care of you during a difficult time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    211
    91
    30
    21
See reviews for
208
220
42
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been at numerous corporate events here since its opening almost 30 years ago, and stayed here many, many times although not recently. This has always been my favorite hotel in Philly. But haven't stayed here in 6 years until this past weekend. It did not disappoint. Starting at the top, this is a Four Seasons. Service was impeccable from the moment we pulled up to the door - doormen, bellmen, front desk staff. Our room was large, comfortable, nicely appointed and quiet - we did choose a room facing the courtyard - rooms facing the Logan Circle Fountain do have a great view, but do get traffic noise from the Parkway. The Fountain restaurant and Swann Lounge are wonderful for dining and "hanging out". The location is located right at the base of the museum district, but is easily walkable for all center city attractions without being in the midst of all the traffic. And, did I mention that the service is wonderful? OK, if I had to make one criticism, it is that although they did a wonderful update of the hotel 2 years ago, the shower head was still decrepit. Can't believe they missed that detail. Oh well.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of our services. We greatly appreciate the warm remarks regarding our staff and the suggestion about the shower head, we will be sure to share this with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Ekrem Koroglu Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Business brought me to Philadelphia from California. The convention pricing on this hotel was amazing. I stayed for 7 nights. Service was fabulous - the bellmen gave me, and my friends who were not at the hotel, full size umbrellas as we walked out the door because rain was imminent, the bellman handed a towel and water bottle to my boss as he came in from a run, the concierges were incredibly helpful. There was coffee and tea in the lobby each morning and ice tea and flavored water every afternoon.

My sole complaint is the cost of breakfast, but it was a good breakfast.

Mid week I started calculating how much it would cost to live there - and it was not too outrageous given the beautifully appointed room, clean sheets and towels every day, and the fabulous service. Of course that was just a dream.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We realize that travelling for business is never an easy thing, and it is tough to be far away from home. We try our best to be your home away from home. You are the reason that we are here, so we will do whatever it takes to make your stay as seamless as possible.
Please feel free to contact me directly at ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com should you require any assistance making extended stay accommodations.

Best regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are looking for the best luxury hotel in Philly than the Four Seasons should be at the top of your list. The service is amazing and the Sunday brunch at the Swann Lounge is the best in the city.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with small kids in a crib or separate room ask for a suite that has the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear FSodaMom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch in the Swann Lounge. Our team puts a lot of effort to create unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Thank you again for such great comments.

Sincerely,
Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed here every December for the last 3 years for business and will probably be staying here again in 2012. It's 5 star accommodations, the amenities are the best, the staff is fantastic (1 particular year I was sick and housekeeping brought me a tea kettle, tea and honey), the rooms beautifully appointed... the beds... eh. Truthfully, the beds at the Embassy Suites across the street are more comfortable - go figure. The bathrooms here are divine and I always make sure to save time for a long soak in one of them. The restaurant down stairs is great - definitely try the Philly roll appetizers. Really? What can you say bad about the Four Seasons?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words. I was pleased to read that our staff member in housekeeping was able to provide extra comfort while you were not feeling well during your visit. I must admit that the Philly Cheesesteak spring roll is one of my favorites on our menu as well. In regards to the beds, we certainly offer some options (firmer, softer, etc.). Please email me your preference to ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com and I will make sure your profile is updated accordingly so we have that ready for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife, dog and I recently stayed here for a long weekend. We had a fountain-view room on the sixth floor. The view rivals anything in Europe whether it be Paris, Rome or Geneva. The staff is very personable, while maintaining a strong sense of professionalism. The room was very clean and had a comfy bed. We used room service the entire weekend because we did not want to leave our elderly dog alone. The food was perfect and always delivered within 30 minutes. The room service menu is extensive enough please anyone's taste.

If Philadelphia is in your travel plans do yourself a favor and stay here. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a Fountain-View room. You won,t regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review!

We were pleased to read that not only you and your wife but also your dog enjoyed the stay with us over the weekend.
We are very proud of your staff as their professional and personalized service at the same time truly makes a difference. Our room service and culinary team will be pleased to know that you liked the food, service and timeliness.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us.

We hope to see you, your wife and your dog soon.
Sincerely,
Tomas

Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food&Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel several times - this time however was for 5 days & it was at capacity! On this stay one of our party needed medical assistance & Jessica on Concierge was extremely helpful. & arranged the Doctor consult as well as the prescription pick up - very efficient despite the fact the hotel was FULL & the staff under pressure! The Room Service was amazing & the food was exactly what we ordered & was like being in the The Fountain Restaurant - the wait was longer than usual because of the number of people staying in the hotel but still this did not impact the food quality. The Assistant Front Office Manager Chris Beck made our stay especially nice by keeping an eye on our stay the whole time & making sure we had everything we needed - thanks for the personal attention Chris. We had a 7 party dinner in The Fountain & even though we didn't have a reservation the staff made us feel welcome & accommodate us without any problem - the food was delicious - beautifully presented & the staff very attentive & polite - a great evening! We would definitely recommend this 5 star property - a true Four Seasons hotel with a fabulous Spa! We also have to make mention of how great the doormen were!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you had a true Four Seasons experience during your last visit. We strive to exceed our guests expectations on a daily bases, and it is very rewarding to hear stories like yours that inspires us. Both Jessica and Chris were thrilled that you recognized their outstanding effort. We very much look forward to having you back again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons
Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe property with wonderful views of Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.