We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prisoner of Hell is the only Hell I'd die to be in! It's amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dock Street Brewery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dock Street Brewery
701 S 50th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19143
215-726-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #429 of 3,780 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Prisoner of Hell is the only Hell I'd die to be in! It's amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Prisoner of Hell is a beer that Dock Street makes and its exquisite! For those of you who like white or belgian-style beers- it's a must have! The pizza to compliment cannot be lived without!

And the atmosphere wow...ill....it's a place I bring my wife, meet up with friends, bring the in-laws to. Really the perfect place for anyone and everyone! No stuffy waiters but incredible food and drinks await!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The pizza was delicious and the home brewed beer was great. I would recommend trying the Pumpkin beer. The large pizzas are really big so make sure you either share one or get a take out box! It's a cool place to eat and it also has outdoor seating, the main crowd were young student types. Definitely a good place to go.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“so so”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I had a vegetarian pizza that was coated with garlic butter..... I think Pizza Hut would have done a better job. I didn't eat it and still got charged for it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The pizza is the best. Very fresh.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

The pizza is the best. Very fresh.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great cozy spot in West Philly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Stumbled upon this West Philly spot while looking for a late dinner. They serve food late and pour great beer. Pricing was very reasonable. Atmosphere was a little young, but value made up for it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dock Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dock Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dock Street Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.