We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Event staff was excellent; guest rooms, not so much.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North 17th Street, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Event staff was excellent; guest rooms, not so much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 6 almost a week as the hotel was the site of my organization's annual conference. There were truly two sides to this hotel. The "Conference" side was outstanding. Staff from the sales department to the set-up crew was top-notch. Customer and results oriented, one of the best event staffs I have encountered.

The "Hotel" side was a bit lagging. Rooms and bathrooms were just "OK", housekeeping was wildly inconsistent (when they actually did show up), but concierge staff was very helpful. All in all, based on my experience with the "hotel" side, I would think twice about staying here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your conference experience was outstanding during your stay at our hotel. We are concerned that your hotel visit was not as enjoyable. Your housekeeping issues will be addressed by our Director of Housekeeping. Our goal is to have our entire facility operating on the same accord. In the spirit of hospitality, thank you for your honest review.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    501
    370
    187
    145
See reviews for
263
307
101
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here during a lighting trade show and found the hotel to be old and average at best on most attributes. Check in was reasonably fast and when asked if my SPG # was on the registration, I offered my Gold SPG card and was advised that it was (it wasn't and still is not), although it not the highest status level, the gold my status offers higher floor if available..I was told there was nothing available. I contacted the hotel to ask the reservation desk to add my # to the reservation and still have not heard back that they had updated the file. Rates were high for the room given the convention was in town. My rating was low as there was a visible lack of attention to maintenance and cleanliness, crumbling drywall in elevator waiting area to candy bar wrappers and empty water bottles sitting on floor tables (where newspapers normally sit) for more then a couple of days. Faithful SPG guy but will not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really do value your SPG status. If your stay did not count against your SPG membership we would like to make it right. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly, so that we can issue your point for your stay. If it was a third party reservation you would a least get credit for staying with us. Please contact the hotel at 215-448-2000. Please ask for the Front Office Manager for assistance.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, it was nice, pool was warm and beds were comfortable. Very Very busy place, calls to the front desk went unanswered so I had to actually go there to get a question answered. Worst was parking very very expensive I was charged $25 for 3 hours at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had to go to the desk to get your questions answered. We will look into why the phones were not answered. We offer overnight parking rates for our hotel guests. If you stay Sunday through Thursday and self park the rate is $38.00 per day. Friday and Saturday is a $20.00 per day charge. If you find yourself visiting the Philadelphia area again, please look for the Philadelphia Overnight rate. That rate includes parking for each night that you stay.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I paid for a last minute room deal via Priceline using my Visa Checkcard. The room rate was $85.00 and I stayed one night. The room was very basic and limited. I used nothing in the room but the towels and soap. Later that day, after checking out, I went to the ATM. After withdrawing some money, I noticed that my bank balance was rather low. When I checked my statement, I saw that Sheraton had charged me $80. I called and was told that this was for incidentals. I asked what incidentals amounted to $80 for the night. I was politely told I would have to wait until the next business day to discuss the matter.

I have stayed at other hotel chains and they do charge a small amount for incidentals for each day of your stay. However, they do not charge $80 a day and they informed me that they were charging my account but would release the full amount after my stay. The Sheraton employee did not inform me I was even being charged this exorbitant amount ($80) for incidentals during my one-night stay.

I question whether this amount is standard or customized based on personal demographics, e.g., age, race, gender.

Note: The hallway outside of my room was dirty when I arrived and dirty when I departed. Someone had spilled or tracked some matter into the hallway but no one cleaned during my stay.

Room Tip: Do not use Priceline. You cannot specify the room type such as king vs. two full or queen beds. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. When you stay using a third party site (priceline,hotel.com and hotwire) we do take a $50.00 incidental hold. That hold increases if you were to stay more nights. Please let us know if the $80.00 charge was not released from your card. I will be happy to assist you with that charge or hold.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drkhan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

to me first impression is everything. i felt like the customer service here is not welcoming at all. it almost seems like they dont want to be here.

rooms are average, its an old hotel so seems like its been through alot of wear and tear. haha matter of fact i am looking at a crack on the wall right now.

best part of the hotel is the Chinese restaurant they have and very affordable.

tip to the hotel - get more elevators, on a busy night u might have to wait 5 to 6 min

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We agree that first impression is everything. I would like to apologize if we ruined that for you. Customer service is the business that we are in, and if that was lacking I am very concerned. We take pride in hiring Team members that want to be here. We believe that if our customer service shines bright, that small things can be forgiven. On behalf of The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel I apologize for those Team members that did not shine bright.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Room was generally not cleaned until 4 in the afternoon. Public areas messy - lobby, ground floor restrooms, papers & debris not cleared by computers. Unattractive lobby, bar & restaurant. Usually the Sheraton chain is known for better accommodations and housekeeping standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am not sure if your stay was during the week or on a weekend. Our Housekeeping staff gets a later start on the weekends. Our lobby will be renovated in the early part of May. We will be putting our business center in our lobby bar area. There is no excuse as to why to current business area was not properly cleaned during your recent visit. We hope that you will do us the honor and stay after the renovation is complete.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Height, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The rooms air conditioner sounded like someone outside playing a plastic drum all night. The amount of towels was limited and very thin. The bed was comfortable and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipMarcano, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our Chief Engineer will be made aware of the AC issues that you have experienced. There should have been enough towels in your room for two guests. We are happy to provide more towels through our Housekeeping department. I will also notify our Housekeeping Director in regards to the quality of the terry that you received in your room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 North 17th Street, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.