We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The customer service I received from A Ms. Tamika Jones at the front desk upon check in was priceless. Ms. Jones was very attentive and caring about my stay. She made sure to ask questions regarding my room type and made sure to ask me about how was my travel into Philadelphia. Her smile made a long work day into a plenty atmosphere. The room assigned to me was well maintained. Ms. Jones was also very attentive in making sure that my colleagues and I rooms were next to each other as requested. I will definitely book again when I return to Philadelphia.

Jean Apollon
Avis Budget Group

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Tamika was very glad to hear that she made your stay a most enjoyable one. We celebrate success! We would love to see you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    99
    55
    23
    18
See reviews for
105
44
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Checked in Friday the 15 and the staff went out of their way to help two tired travelers. Told about breakfast in the morning and the shuttle to and from airport. Always full of knowledge . Wish I could remember names. Will use again next trip. Thanks Again!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was impeccably clean. Great place for children and close to restaurants and highway. They also offered complimentary breakfast which was delicious. The pool was clean the only drawback was the exercise equipment could have been updated.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello,

We sincerely appreciate and value any and all feedback to ensure continuous outstanding service. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I will most certainly look into your suggestion! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a 10 hour layover in Philadelphia so we decided to rent a hotel room near the airport. We used their free shuttle they offered. The breakfast buffet was decent and the rooms were clean and quiet. We asked for late check-out and they gave us to 2 pm which was perfect. It was the perfect hotel to catch up on some much needed sleep and take a shower before catching another flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am very glad that you chose us for your hotel stay! It is always comforting to know that we are able to exceed expectations! Please come back and see us again on your next trip to the Philadelphia area!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a 2 night stay it is easy to just not say anything about this stay except that there was nothing negative which made it a positive. The bed was comfy, the TV worked, the shower pressure and temp were good. After seeing ups and downs on 3.5-4 stars on Hotwire, it was nice not having any drama on a business trip. Good job!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hello,

We are very happy that we were able to accomodate you during your recent trip to the Philadelphia area. Thank you for recognizing our efforts in ensuring a problem-free stay!
Feel free to give me a call so that I may be able to assist you whenever you return to the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Amazing stay!! They renovated their lobby and breakfast area and it is beautiful!! Tamika, Karen, Anthony and the rest of the Staff are amazing!!! The rooms are always clean and the pillows and beds are comfy! The pool is beautiful and clean!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are dedicated to providing outstanding service at all times. We celebrate success! I will be sure to let Tamika, Karen, Anthony and the rest of the team know you mentioned them. Please come back and see us again!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wanted a hotel with a room with two beds, free parking and breakfast. This was very reasonable, clean, updated, and easy to get to. Would stay here again! Very decent breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, oatmeal, apples, breads, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello!

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We would love for you to come back and stay with us in the future. Please feel free to give me a call if you require assistance in your future accomodations!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#40 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#42 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.