We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Cairo, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very clean, Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was very well maintained, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was also very clean, nice selection of foods. The location is great with a free shuttle to the airport. I did not hear one plane that night. Also, short walking distance to the train into Philly. Two stops and your at the convention center and the Famous Reading Terminal Market. Great Place, with over 100 vendors you name it they have it. Tons of food vendors, you can eat your heart out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi!

Thank you very much for your reply. We sincerely appreciate it. Many of our guest enjoy Reading Terminal Market! It is definetely a place to visit while in the Philadelphia area. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    96
    53
    23
    18
See reviews for
99
44
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as we had to catch a flight out of PHL. No problem checking in. Decent lobby. Room with king bed good sized as was bathroom. Room clean. Fitness center marginal with 3 machines and a tv on the wall. Indoor pool. Adequate free breakfast. Better than most Fairfields as they all differ.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I enjoyed staying here the van driver was awesome"John" very friendly...the front staff very professional..one negative my phone rang at 4am and I did not order a wake up call... keep up the good work..hotel very clean breakfast delicious...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your comments with John and the team. Feel free to give me a call if you are ever in the Philadelphia area again so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I took my Grandaughter and Daughter to the Cher concert and we stayed here.This Hotel was the cleanest one I have ever stayed at.We usually take our own bedding ,well, we did also this time.,after we went to our room and check it out, we turned right around and took our bedding back to the car.The bedding was fresh and spotless!! All the staff was the Greatest!! The breakfast was Great too!! My Grandaughter forgot her pillow there and the next day I called and housekeeping went out of there to find it for her.I know from experience,this does not happen at other hotels.All I can say is this hotel is a Wonderful place to stay.I wish all Hotels were like this.Thank You Fairfield!!!

Room Tip: The ony tip I can give is DO NOT stay anywhere else,because you have spotless rooms and the friendli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate it. We would love for you to come back and see us again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Reasonable price to have free wifi and breakfast as usual Fairfield Inn Marriott practice. ~20mins ride to and fro Market East. $6-$8/each ride regardless to or fro. Hotel has a free shuttle service to and fro airport as well as able to send you to nearby subway - Eastwick station. Overall, it is good if you don't mind traveling around especially super peak season at downtown area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

We certainly recommend taking the train into the city. It is a short distance away and will take you to most of the historical areas in Philadelphia. It is also a very reasonable price. Thank you very much for sharing that information with our future guest. We sincerely appreciate it!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Only here one night before flying out early the next morning. Very comfortable room and quiet too so got a good few hours sleep. Ruby Tuesday, the restaurant across the road, was excellent and is open until 11pm. Shuttle there at 4.30am to take us to the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again. Please feel free to give me a call if you would like assistance with your accomodations.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Recently stayed here with my wife and two boys so we could be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The staff were very attentive to our needs. Everyone we ran into spoke and seemed to be very happy. It is very rare that you find that nowadays. Hats off to the Management team at this location. Whatever they are doing they are doing it right and it shows! Mr. Marriott should be proud to have such an awesome crew. If, we are ever in the area again we will stay here!

Room Tip: Property is newly renovated so any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in the service that we provide. We also take great pride in our associates. We are very thankful to have them and truly appreciate their consistent hardwork and dedication. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.