We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near the Philly airport area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near the Philly airport area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn location many times - always a great experience - rooms are well appointed, it is close to the Interstate (95) and many of the places I call on - breakfast in the hotel lobby is always good too - a great way to start your day

Room Tip: I always like the first floor - you can park near your room - it's easy to get in and out that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am glad to hear that you liked the new rooms. We are now 100% completed with room renovations and it looks amazing! We are glad that you were able to come back and experience the new product first hand. We definetely look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    107
    58
    23
    19
See reviews for
115
44
32
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because I had an early flight the next day. I could not have been more pleased. The room was clean and everything worked great. It was newly upgraded. I loved having the refrigerator in the room. The free shuttle was wonderful and all of the staff excellent, especially Nicole. The only restaurant nearby is the Ruby Tuesday next door. That was ok. A convenience store, Wawa, is walking distance away as long as the weather is good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for providing your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with Nicole as well as the rest of the team. We strive for success! I am glad that we made your stay an enjoyable one. Please feel free to reach out to me if you are ever in the Philadelphia area again so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good for an overnight stay for those who have to catch a plane and need to have a good sleep.The room is clean, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is really spacious.There's an essential complimentary breakfast, free parking and a free shuttle from/to the airport.For those who want to grab a meal you can find a Ruby Tuesday in front of the hotel. I also would like to write that the staff is supergentle and very kind.A good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it!


Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The proximity to the airport is the main reason to stay. The building is in need of updating with peeling wallpaper in the hallways; some areas appear to be under renovation. The flickering lights in the elevator made me appreciate that the hotel only had four floors. The fitness center is 24-hour access, but it only has one treadmill with two recumbent stationary bikes and a small rack of handweights. The indoor pool appeared to be well-maintained. The door to the room did not close reliably without some additional force being applied. The breakfast was typical and appropriate for the description.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We did see the elevator light flickering some time ago. Rest assured, it has been addressed. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Have a fantastic day!

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed one night. Pleasantly surprised! Very friendly front staff. Right next to airport. Ruby Tuesday located right next door (but that is about it....no other places to eat that are close by). They are just completing a renovation of the property. New carpet, new wallpaper, new paint. Rooms are very clean and updated. Very comfortable bed. We had 2 queens - large room and bathroom. Free breakfast was convenient and kept well stocked. Refreshing ice tea in the afternoon and free slushies for my kids too! Pool looked clean although we did not use it. A real plus to have free parking as parking is outrageously expensive and an overall real nightmare in the downtown area. Only complaint was the new shower curtain was too long in the shower and we kept stepping on it during shower - it needs to be raised. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. The slushies are hit with the kids! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to come and see us again.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, pa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here one night after a Phillies game. It's pretty close to the stadium only a 10 minute drive. The people who were working at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The rooms have been recently updated and were decorated very nice. Our stay came with a free breakfast in the morning and free parking. It is right across the street from a Ruby Tuesday's which makes it more convenient than some of the other airport hotels we've stayed at that you have to drive to get anything to eat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi Kristy!

It was our pleasure to have you! Please come back and see us again when you come back to Philadelphia.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was leading a group of 25 people from Spain to Indianapolis, through Philadelphia. We managed to land in the middle of storms, but 7 inches of rain in just a few hours effectively knocked out the airport and cancelled scores of flights.

We desperately needed a place to stay for 24 hours while we waiting for our new flights. The staff at Fairfield Inn was phenomenal and super accommodating. They gave us extra pillows and blankets and didn't mind that we crammed 25 people into 4 rooms. Breakfast was great, and they let us hang out in the breakfast room all day while we waited. Complimentary shuttle was prompt and professional, the drivers even tried to refuse the tips I offered. Overall, very very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello Joey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad that we were able to assist you during your trip. If, you ever need a place to stay while in the Philadelphia area again we will be glad to accomodate you. Safe Travels!


Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#41 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.