We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for sporting events” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
BLANDON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice for sporting events”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was very friendly! We stayed here because we had tickets for back-to-back Phillies games. Hotel is walking distance to stadium, as well as AT&T SEPTA stop on Broad Street Line, and easy access to 76. Hotel was clean, nice size, nice view of the city. The only room issue was that we were near the elevator and we could hear it "bing" most of the night. They do sell parking spots for the game, so the lot can get crowded on game days.

Room Tip: Request to be away from elevators, they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    174
    105
    51
    56
See reviews for
112
101
61
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here while attending a Phillies game. The room was reasonably nice and the view of the stadium was great. The internet service was spotty and the coffee maker in the room had not been cleaned. The bathrooms need fans, but, the large shower heads are appreciated. The hotel has a very nice coffee/gift shop, but, it closed at 9:30, well before we returned from the game. Other than vending machines, there were no options for light snacks and beverages. Overall, the hotel was a decent place to stay and very convenient, but, the rate was way too pricey and I would have to think twice before staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on either side have great views, but, it's quieter away from the dinging elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice hotel within walking distance to any of the sporting centers in Philly. The only issue we had was that our shower floor felt like you were going to fall through it was very soft. The hotel is also a ways away from the city. It was perfect for us visiting for a cardinals game. The original Tony Lukes is right down the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great if you want to walk to the stadiums. Room was mediocre. Bedding felt like it was lined with rubber sheets. Bathroom door had odd handle that did not lock. Small and cramped room. Breakfast buffet was not that great. $10 for no service and mediocre food. Stay at a nicer place and drive to the stadium and pay for parking.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Phi... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel around 7:30 pm on a Saturday night after visiting colleges the last few days. There was a Phillies game that night - but traffic was pretty light. Hotel parking lot was full with Philly fans, but the people working in the lot helped us find a spot. Check-in was smooth and quick. Room was big and clean with a nice TV. We had a short walk over to the Phillies game. After the game back in the room it was surprisingly quite. Easy short trip to the airport in the morning. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Phi... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location if going to an event at either the baseball park or football stadium. It is an easy two block walk. We were attending a concert at Lincoln Financial and while everyone else sat in traffic for hours we were happy in our lovely hotel room. Hotel was modern and up to date. Room was clean and comfortable. Mini fridge and free wifi. The sports bar restaurant was okay. One this day they seemed very short staffed, and service was very slow. The food was adequate, but nothing special. There is also a small café in lobby that has a limited selection of snacks. Would stay here again if attending an event at the stadium, but otherwise there is nothing close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Phi... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are also glad that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Holiday Inn during a recent Phillies game, and were happy with both the hotel and its walking-distance location to the ballpark. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, and the attached sports bar offers good food and drinks at a reasonable price.

We arrived early, and were rewarded with a room overlooking the park. Our room was large and comfortable, and featured a desk, a mini-fridge and beds with comfortable mattresses and pillows. They offered free wifi, and reasonably-priced parking (which was included with my check-in fee.) The staff at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. And the service at the bar was quick and efficient.

The only critique I have is of the bar, as one of the beers I ordered from the tap had something strange floating in it. I suspect that they don't clean their taps as often as needed. But don't let that experience be a reflection of the hotel itself.

Room Tip: If you can (and you care), get a room on the upper floors overlooking the ballpark. You can't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Phi... S, Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating and helpful as possible. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We apologize for the slight inconvenience that you have encountered on your beer. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Address: 900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.