We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks nice on the outside Ugly. And dirty on the inside. We only stayed there for one night.our stay was horrible I don't know why but it was When we got there we had to wait to get into our room and then they gave us the wrong room key we opened somebody else's room and they had there stuff and everything in there ThankGod there was nobody in there.second we went down stairs to ask for the right room key and they gave us the right one The SECOND time then we had to fly out the next morning si we asked for a wake up call she said ok then at night we where in bed and the next thing we here is Gun ahoys and we instantly woke up it was so crazy then we where late for our flight beacause they did not give us the wake up call we could of missed our flight and we would of blamed it on them if we did but thankfully we didn't. Our stay was horrible we will not be staying here again I did not enjoy our one night stay at all

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about our Hotel. I do see that your review is about a stay here in December 2012.. Due to the nature of this review i cannot verify your reservations. I would certainly like to address any concerns you may have. Feel free to contact me at the hotel main phone number.

Sincerely,


Tushar Shah
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    185
    110
    53
    57
See reviews for
117
106
61
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phiiladelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed on a Saturday night since I was going to a concert at the football stadium. The hotel is very convenient to the stadiums (Phillies & Eagles). I used my points so I did not have to pay for the room but it seem pretty expensive for the area. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was fine also. Nothing fancy but about what I expected and it was clean so that is what is most important. The restaurant was awful though. UGH. I would never go there again. We waited 5 minutes to get seated (it wasn't that crowded) and almost 1/2 hour before we got a drink. I ordered a burger which was fine but my daughter ordered a kids pizza and it was practically raw. She couldn't eat it but it took so long to get the food that we had to leave. There is nothing else in the area so we went to the restaurant again for breakfast. Again, a big disappointment. Food on the buffet was not good and cold. I would reccomend the hotel if you can get a decent price but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our room (519) overlooked the pool and Citizens Bank Park so that was really cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreicate your feeback and i can assure you that the concerns you have raised have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced in the restaurant.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful place to stay considering some negative reviews. Friendly service, clean room, nice bar and convenience store in lobby with Starbucks. Amenities were there to make a great stay. Walking distance to stadium and short drive to downtown. Breakfast was okay but convenient. Prices can be high for a room but you should expect that considering the location in a major city. I used my priority points and cash so I spent only $70 for a room. Upper floors overlook city or stadium. Would definitely stay again.
Also must compliment the welcoming, friendly and accommodating staff. On the way to the room we were warmly welcomed by Connie and Gabby. People like them make a great stay.

Room Tip: upper floor have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read your review and i am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. We appreciate your feeback and we look foward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Greetings,

I was here July 14th for a friends bachelor party. We were in town for the Money In the Bank event at the Wells Fargo Center. The best man booked the suite. It was pretty huge. We had three beds, decent bathroom, kitchen area with stools, microwave and full fridge. We had an amazing view of the city of Philly. The best part was that all three stadiums were right behind the hotel. Wells Fargo being the furthest. It took me 10 minutes to make the walk. The highways were right there as well. I took a taxi from the hotel to 30th street to catch my bus it was 22 dollars. There was a pool in the back that seemed well kept. The only issue was that when we tried to check in early they said they "didn't have our room in the system" which was weird. If your in town for a game stay here.

Create Memories!

Scott

Room Tip: The best for sporting events at any stadium. About 15 minutes from the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your business and appreciate your feeback. We look foward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed one night for Justin Bieber concert at the Wacovia center. The front desk service was friendly and curtious. We arrived around 12:30 and even though check in time wasnt until 4 they had us in our room by 2:30. We hung out by the pool until we got into our room. The pool was OK, the pool really of could used a skim of all the bugs but the kids didn't seem to mind. The room was clean with a nice view of down town Philly, we were on the 11th floor. The a/c could of worked better and the hallways were verry hot, the room never got under 77 no matter how low we turned it. When we left for the concert we decided to take a taxi due to it was over 100 degrees out and I have health problems that won't allow me to walk in that kind of heat. Took the taxi awhile to get there, I even had to check with front desk to make sure they called. She was verry curtious and even called to check on it for us. Our only real disappointment was the restaurant. It was advertised that on concert nights they usually stayed open later, so we opted not to eat at the venue because it was so expensive there and when we got back it was closed. So I had three starving teens and had to try and scrounge up junk food from the expensive vending machines. Went down to the restaurant the next day before we left to have lunch and stood at the entrance while a sever stood at the register and ignored us. Finally we asked if we should seat ourselves and he said sure. We found a table and had to wait another 10 min before we asked the other table if there were any servers ( the only other customers in the restaurant), they yelled across the room to the same guy who ignored us at the door and he finally came over and gave us menus. Food was just OK, not worth the price I payed ( by the way their were no prices on the menu they gave us). For the price I payed (225.00 w/tax) I would have thought the hotel would have been a little more upscale but you couldn't beat the location if your attending an event. All in all my teens had a great time but I think that had more to do with Justin. Lol

Room Tip: The lower the floor the better the a/c seems to work
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreicate you taking your time to write us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. We appreicate you feeback and we apologize for any shortcomings. I will certainly forward your comments over to our Restaurant Management so that we can make necessary change to avoid any similar issues in the future. We do share all the comments that we receive from our valued guests with all of our staff members, and we retrain them on the issues that our guests finds unacceptable.

Once again we appreciate you business and look foward to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,


Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here last night to attend the Eagles concert. We have stayed here many times to attend concert's and football games and it was fairly priced and clean? I do not know what happened! But there are too many other choices than spend $200 for an awful hotel.
Let me begin by saying the carpet on the 4th floor is frayed, lifting and their was garbage all over the carpet. Now let's discuss the room, it was decently clean but the bathroom smelled like urine and my shoes stuck to the floor! I told the front desk and asked if someone would go up and clean it, by the time I returned from the concert NO one had been in the room!
We decided to have dinner in the sports bar before the concert, that was another mistake! We both ordered a glass of wine, awful wine, we did not even finish it and we sent our chicken fingers back, they were not cooked!! What is going on?!
If it was not for the location this has become a dump! You can be as well located but it is a waste of your money! Stay a little further away and at a better place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience at this hotel, and i do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We have recently found out that there have been fake reviews posted for different hotels by thier competitors. Due to the nature of the review, we cannot confirm your stay via this survey. I would appreciate it, if you can please contact me at the hotel Main number 215-755-9500 and ask for the General Managers extension so that i can assit you.

Your comments are very valuable, and we do all of complaints very seriously. I would await your phone call.

Once again, thank you for review and look foward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Phildelphia Stadium for 4 nights recently. Staff was friendly and helpful at check in and out. The room was clean, bathroom was very small and had a ceiling leak in the access panel over the toilet. Ice & Soda machines on every other floor and not as convienient as you would like. The A/C unit under the window had exposed electrical wiring that would not be good if you had a small child staying in the room. Reported both of these issues to the desk.

The sports bar was good for after business hours enjoyment. A few negatives the draft beer was warm, fortuantely we were warned by other patron, on the 3rd night a couple of the bottles of beer we ordered were also warm and they were out of a couple of liquors we requested.

Overall the location and majority of the experience at this Holiday inn was average and it would not been too hard for them to get a higher rating if they just managed a few other minor details.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 8th floor or higher on the Stadium side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feeback and i can assure you that eventhough the reservations details cannot be verified thru this review, We will address your concerns with our staff to make sure that we fix any of the shortcomings that you exeprienced.

We appreciate your business and look foward to see you soon.


Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Address: 900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.