We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #67 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thumbs up!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed their for a family event snd had a wonderful stay. The rooms were great the food in restaurant was delicous and the service i received from the front desk was marvelous. Special thanks to Tyrene at the front desk for going above her duties in helping me feel at home. I will stsy sgain and recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, that they put in to make sure your stay in enjoyable. We look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    165
    101
    49
    55
See reviews for
108
93
60
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Per our confirmation, our stay should have been $396.26. However, we were charged $624.36. We attempted to talk to the manager at the hotel, however, he was not there. We are very unhappy that we were overcharged. We will continue to try to talk to the manager to get this situation rectified. However, it appears that no one at the hotel wants to help us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XENIA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I were visiting our daughter in Philly and this is a nice hotel to stay in. It's less expensive than staying in Center City and there is an on site restaurant & bar plus a Starbucks in the gift shop. A very nice feature! The staff was welcoming and very helpful and the room was
clean. I'll be honest, it's not a new hotel by any means, but it's well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel for business and found it to be a nice Holiday Inn. My room was clean, and the woman who checked me in and out was friendly. The fitness center is a bit small, but has decent equipment.

I stayed here for business, but this hotel is a great location for someone going to a Philly sporting event. Citizens Bank Park is within walking distance and Lincoln Financial Field is just passed that. However, I'm a NY Giants fan, so being so close to the stadium was a bit painful for me. Lol.

The only complaint I have is that my bathroom door was broken and did not close completely. This wasn't much of an issue for me since I was alone, but may be a problem for others. I mentioned this to the woman behind the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed myself at the Stadium restaurant next door to the hotel . a young lady name Samantha assisted me with everything i needed . she was such a nice young lady . I'll be back there as soon as possible !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I decidied to stay at the holiday inn and we found out that there was a great sports bar that is located inside the hotel . We all had a great experience there that we look forward on returning again . The young lady Samantha was our waitress . She was such a great server , always smiling , and also helped us with everything we needed. The food was very edible and cheese cake was amazing . If I was to refer any sports bar to.someone I would pick stadium sports bar .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a night for the bullriders. Crystal at the front desk helped me in so many ways more then one. She was great while checking me in, and telling me how to get to the wachovia and to make sure I have a great stay. She was sweet enough to give me one of the bullriding boards which my daughter loved. Great stay and location and of course with the help of Crystal. Love it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Address: 900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.