We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive but, its all about LOCATION!!! The rooms are fine. Typical Holiday Inn.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #68 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little expensive but, its all about LOCATION!!! The rooms are fine. Typical Holiday Inn.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

A little expensive but, its all about LOCATION!!! The rooms are fine. Typical Holiday Inn.
I mean its right beside the all three stadiums. Minutes to the airport and they provide shuttle service to/from the airport. The Lounge/Resfaurant has good food and is kept clean. You may have a bit of a wait when they're busy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    162
    101
    49
    55
See reviews for
102
93
60
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here to see a Phillies game and found the property to be very clean, the staff very accommodating! With a gift shop and sports bar as well as being in walking distance to the ballpark (and free parking!) it is the ideal spot for out-of-towners interested in spectating without driving after the game! Easy access to highways. Not much else around the property other than ballparks, though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and We thank you for your business. We take a great pride in what we do and we try to do our best to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied and importantly that they are able to enjoy and relax during thier stay. We offer wide range of amenities to all our guests to fulfill thier needs.

We certainly look forward to your future stays with us. And once again i thank you for your review.

SIncerely,



Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ME
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Tried to take a shower, and after two minutes I completely lost all hot water. Then I went to turn on the TV, which simply didn't work. It was plugged in, etc. and just didn't work. On top of it all the room was "meh" and smelled a little funny too. Convenient location for the stadiums, but everything else leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia. Our goal to provide an excellent service and a great product to all our guests, and i am upset to hear that you were disappointed. I would certainly share this with our staff to ensure that we avoid circumstances like the one you experienced. I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced, and can assure you that we take all our complaints very seriously and we will take necessary actions to avoid this in future.


Sincerely


Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I did not stay here but went into hotel restaurant before and after Springsteen Labor Day (9/3) concert. I wish I could remember my server's name. She was a short cute blonde girl with a baseball hat on. She was genuinely friendly and I just wanted to good quick snack. She recommended the wings and they were fantastic. It can be hard for me to eat in hotel restaurants because I manage them at a large resort near Chicago so I can be overly critical. These wings were as good as anywhere.I guess if I had one complaint it is minor. I had a Budweiser bottle with a "born-on-date" of July 22 before the show that tasted so good. After the show I ordered another and it had a not so fresh taste. It's date was sometime in mid-May. That still falls into the 110 guideline that Bud recommends. Probably should just move that stock first. Highly recommend this food here. Please follow up and recognize that server for me. I ate at just after midnight at one of the tables.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience at the Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant located at the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and that our server was able to recommned our famous Wings. It truly is rewarding when our guests recognizes the efforts that our staff put in to make sure our guest enjoy thier time while at our property.

I will be sure your share this great review with the Server who was able to assist you and also with the other staff members.

Once again i thank your for your review and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,


Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I dont know this young womans official title, but Muriel was working at the front desk during my check-in. After a long day of travel where it seemed everything that could go wrong did, it was great to be greeted with a smile that felt sincere. Muriel was pleasant and professional. A breath of fresh air that reminded me that some people actually care about CUSTOMER service. I sincerely thank her.
The hotel was nice. Clean, walking distance to baseball stadium. Convenient to restaurants, highway, etc.. Ill be back......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for your praise for our wonderful staff member Merielle. Our Primary goal at the hotel is to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all our guests and compliment that with our award winning custome service. I am glad to hear that you were extremely happy with our Hotel and our Staff. We look foward to serve you in the future, and would like to be your choice of hotel for your future travel needs in the Philadelphia area.


Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would definitely come here again. Nice staff and my room was pretty clean. The front desk host Adam was very personable and made me feel welcomed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying there again on my next trip to Philly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank yor for taking your time to write us about your recent exeprience with the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent service and product to all of our guests and make their stay as comfortable as we can. I am glad to hear that Adam was very helpful and was able to take care of your needs. We certainly value your feedback and looking foward to your future visits.

Sincerely,


Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here when we went to a concert. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the sports stadiums. The room and lobby were both very clean and modern. The staff was also very helpful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am writing to thank you for your business and also for taking your time to write us about your recent experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia. We value your opinion and we strive on our customer feedback. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy and relax yourself and that our hotel was conveniently located from the venues you were attending.

All our reviews are shared with our staff members and they will be glad to hear that they were able to satisfy your travel needs.


Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Address: 900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.