We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Save Saved
You added Hyatt at The Bellevue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #32 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The price was reasonable and the rooms were huge. But parking is $28 per night and they charge for wifi. Also they don't have any vending machines for snacks or drinks. Overall it was a nice place. Very central a lot of places are walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    176
    76
    37
    20
See reviews for
83
145
44
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am so glad to hear that Hyatt at the Bellevue has received a Certificate of Excellence! It has been awhile since my last visit, but we had a great stay, and will actually be returning here in two weeks! We loved Nineteen, and enjoyed our wine on the outdoor patio nineteen floors up! The location was great, our tour bus dropped us off literally at the front door of this beautiful, historic hotel. Glad to hear about the renovations, it is a beautiful hotel, and a little freshening up will be great! We are huge fans of Hyatt; love Chicago O'Hare and Hyatt on Capital Hill. We have always had great service, and the staff is very attentive! Thanks Hyatt for always being our home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed past weekend with wife and 2 daughters in suite. Large living room with sofa bed and separate bedroom.
Clean, well maintained. Valet parking ($38/night). Great location on Broad, easy walk to Rittenhouse square, SEPTA, tons of restaurants and night life.
Easy check in, cordial staff, everything was good.
Would stay again on next trip to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am so glad you enjoyed you room, the service from our team and that our location met your needs. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Philadelphia you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you the level of service that Hyatt pride's itself on.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I am checking out of the Bellevue and moving over to the Palomar after spending an entire evening listening to rowdy wedding guests yelling and trampling through the hallways until 1:00 AM. Called the front desk and they did send security up right away who told me they were trying to figure out where the shouting was coming from( it sounded like it was coming from the elevator shaft). My two children got absolutely no sleep and that destroyed our plans to get an early start today. Plus the room we were in had no windows, so it was like being in a cave. On the plus side, everyone was pleasant, the beds were comfortable, even though we got no sleep and the room was decorated nicely. Lobby was small . Location is good, we were able to walk to Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. If you are traveling with kids or just like to sleep at night, I would look elsewhere . There are plenty of hotels in Philly less expensive than this .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I just hosted our wedding at the Hyatt at the Bellevue and it was fab-u-lous. We stayed in a refurbished business suite for the first part of the week leading up to the wedding, and then moved to a refurbished Bellevue Suite for the wedding weekend. Both rooms were lovely (although, nothing holds a candle to that suite!!!).

Guests are still telling us how lovely they found the Conservatory (cocktail hour) and Rose Garden Ballroom (reception) and how delicious the food was--from the hors d'oeuvres to the first course and entree selections.

As beautiful as the hotel is, and as lovely as it was to take pictures and celebrate in, the main reason I'm writing this review was the service: it was impeccable. Our wedding coordinator (Amy Handlin), the Banquet Captain, and the rest of the Hyatt staff was amazing. Everyone was very accommodating and truly went of out his/her way to make things easier for us...One bellhop even pushed a luggage rack down the street to the Doubletree to help us deliver our welcome bags to the other hotel where we had a room block...talk about going above and beyond!

Room Tip: Try the Bellevue Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location for a weekend trip to Philly. Parking was right next door and easy in and out. Yup, the wallpaper and the carpets kind of screamed 1968, but the friendliness of the staff more than made up for the un-trendy decor. Peace and quiet -- yes. Good bed and bathroom -- yes and yes. Fast internet -- yes (free to Hyatt members). Only complaint -- how about upgrading the elevators and get them up to, oh I don't know, 1940's speed or so?

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and received the level of service that Hyatt pride's itself on. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The wedding was fantastic and so was the reception. The timing between different traditions and the timing when the food came out was done with great precision. Food was fantastic. The staff worked very hard to make everything turn out right and on time

Room Tip: Go with what you want if its in your budget. The Bellevue Suites have large windows on the 2 walls w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are so pleased that you had a great experience and that our team made the event special. We hope that next time your travels bring you to Philly you will stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Address: 200 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificently restored historic National Landmark, the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia's business, restaurant, shopping and theatre districts. Featuring 172 spacious guest rooms, this historic luxury property appeal to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt at The Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.