We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
PARKING INCLUDED!
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Upon arrival, staff is very friendly, check in and check out is fast. The hotel is nice and within blocks from great restaurants and shopping. Located in a main street, this is also perfect for business.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the recommendation, as we strive to provide efficient and friendly service in our downtown location. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    785
    313
    134
    61
See reviews for
466
424
151
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The furnishings were beautiful, clean & comfortable. All the amenities were made available to us. The Bellmen were helpful & very pleasant. The concierge was knowledgeable & very helpful as well. We only wished that we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Annette A-
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate the kind remarks, as all of our staff strives to provide the best experience to our guests. We hope you will plan a trip soon and stay for longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bequia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I just spent two wonderful days and nights at this Center City Hotel. I can't say enough about the great stay we had. From the moment the doorman opened our taxi door to welcome us to the clerk who checked us out, every employee was so friendly and nice and helpful when we needed it.

The hotel rooms are very nice and well appointed and the location is perfect and close to everything. We went to a Phillies game one night and the Septa station is steps away and so convenient to get to the ball park. Plenty of good restaurants and bars within walking distance as well as historic landmarks. The Reading Markets is only a 5 min walk away and talk about delicious food! I highly recommend the city tour on the double decker bus..10 min walk away but it also stops right near the Doubletree for drop off/pick up.
I read a few less than favorable reviews when booking this hotel, but I just wanted to review our stay and say how perfect it was…we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: room 1606 was a good location..no elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay. Our location is truly superb for all that downtown has to offer, and we strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My original reservation was for 4 days, needed to extend to 11days yet the entire city was sold out. The great crew at the front desk completely hooked me up with a room for the duration, at my negotiated rate. That is the kind of service that brings you back. The rooms are nice, the breakfast buffet is better than most business hotels and the location is convenient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Steve A-
Thank you for the great review. We are always pleased to accommodate our guests as best as possible when space allows. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here for a concert last weekend. I had a really good experience. Check in was easy (gave us hot cookies). Upgraded to a corner room overlooking center city. Had food and drinks at Perch's pub (right next door). Would definitely stay here again. Only thing lacking was a refrigerator in the room..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our stay. We do have a great location in the heart of downtown near shopping, restaurants, and sites, as well as convenient access to the subway stop just outside the doors of our hotel. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very nice place to stay.People were so friendly and helpful.Clean and spacious rooms.Left our luggage with the front desk when we checked out and they stored it for us so we can tool around. wasn't nervous about any thing getting stolen and felt like it was safe there.brought it out very quick when we returned.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Darlene-
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed one night and as a HHonors Gold member the full breakfast and wifi were included. The room was super clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been nicer. Location is perfect as it's right on S. Broad St. in the theater district within easy walking distance to everything, including the "gayborhood." So why not 5 stars? Well, there was no digital in-room safe in my room. I have stayed in other Doubletree properties where there were safes, but not here. With all the portable electronics travelers carry nowadays, being able to lock that stuff up in a safe in your own room is convenient and brings peace of mind. But not here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay, and your loyalty to the Hilton Brands. We appreciate your suggestion and will definitely pass it along to the executive team for consideration. We also have a safe behind the front desk for any of your items. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.