We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Philly Overnight Package
Ranked #37 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Ths staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant was very good with a great choice of buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel was very central to main attractions ,shopping , bars and restaurants The open top bus stopped close by. The room was well appointed and bright with a lovely corner window . This was a multi centre holiday and we returned to this hotel at the end of our trip prior to our flight home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    593
    254
    112
    52
See reviews for
361
338
127
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My fiance and I had tickets to a show at the Kimmel Center. I was in high heels and panty hose in 20 degree weather and the walk didn't bother me -- it is that close. There were lots of great restaurants and things to see within walking distance.

The hotel itself seemed very clean. Our room was a decent size and nicely decorated. The TV was a slightly older flat screen, there was lots of noisy construction that made the pool experience kinda miserable and we had a problem with our door -- each time, it would not unlock until we inserted the card 5-10 times. But, these were minor things overall and the hotel was a good value for the price.

Room Tip: They had construction or some loud banging noises in various parts of the hotel. For the best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ahhh, our stay was so comfortable! We booked this in a day (because we were worried about driving back in a winter storm, so we had to stay overnight). So glad we chose this hotel. The linens were fresh, the room was bright, EVERYTHING was spotless! We were even treated to warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. The restaurant food was good. Plus, the location is so central to Philly-- close to shopping, restaurants, South St., etc. The only negative thing I would say is that you need to pay for wireless internet (though nowadays that's expected), and the bathroom floor was cold. Stay here. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: 1201 (towards Broad St) was a great room, nice and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you have theatre tickets, tell the host or hostess, service is slow but it helps a little. Service is always slow, but was a little better this time. Great location across from Academy of Music, We walked to Reading Market, have your Parking ticket stamped, then you can travel in and out of Parking garage without charge, cheaper to park yourself than having a Valet do it for you.

Room Tip: use points and go up to Executive lounge, on the 24th floor, free water and soda, with a computer up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here last weekend on a trip to Philly with my gf and friends for Knicks- Sixers and some shopping. Very convenient for walking distance to many shops and located near Broad Street ine to go straight to Wells Fargo. Staff was very courteous, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. If you are looking for a bar or restaurant, there are a few good ones nearby. definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This Doubletree is situated near the Academy of Music and other cultural spots for theatre and dance; and walking distance to the Market Street business community as well as City Hall. The Lobby and Balcony restaurant were both very cold as the hotel cannot possibly provide sufficient heat to this open space. The tables are made of granite and were ice cold as well as the plates and silverware. The buffet breakfast eggs, bacon etc... were not hot at all due to the lack of climate control. The hotel room was spacious and bathroom more than adequate. The room had lots of mirrors and closet/drawer space. The staff were all pleasant and anxious to go out of their way. Can you imagine a hotel restaurant "runing out of coffee?" A fair price for what you get. Many local options for dining out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there this past weekend for a weekend getaway to Philly. The first thing we always do is check the beds for bed bugs and to see how clean it is. This was honestly the cleanest bed that I have ever checked.....not even a single hair! For someone who obsess over germs this was definitely a plus. The view of the city from the room was an added bonus! The loby was just as clean and the personnel was friendly! The location was fabulous! We walked everywhere the entire time. Parking was only $25 a day, which is reasonable in a city like Philly. I was definitely more than pleased and would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#38 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.