We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art museum visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Special from $89
Ranked #38 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Art museum visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is on Broad street in Ave of the Arts district. Close to theaters, art schools, biz district. Subway is near. Hotel is typical for brand but staff exceeded my expectations. Fast checkin and they give you warm cookies upon arrival. Double bed x two room, very nice and exceeded my expectations. View was great, design of hotel gives a each room a feeling of floating in the air. We had breakfast overlooking the city. Room was very clean.

Room Tip: Room high up and facing Broad or West,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    705
    296
    127
    54
See reviews for
412
390
145
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive. Who can be grouchy with warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival?
The location is fabulous. Great shopping in every direction. We attended a performance across the street at the Academy of Music and enjoyed the safety of merely crossing the street late at night.
My only disappointment was aesthetic. The dresser seemed a bit worn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had a great stay and can"t wait to return back!!!!! I love this hotel. its one of the best properties in center city. I didn't expect nothing be the the best and that is what this place offers. I rate my overall stay a 10 just next time I'll remember not to park my car on the streets the day before the mummers parade. But this is a great hotel and can't wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The only thing that saves this hotel is its great location, and if the staff doesnt know you, the service declines. Overall because Im a repeat guest of 10years, i cant complain to much. Its still my favorite place to stay for now!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). However, we want all of our guests to know that we appreciate their business and our staff works to provide great service to everyone. Thank you for your comments and loyalty. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was there for a conference. They were able to get me checked in early which was great. The room was beautiful. The staff from the front desk, to room service to the doormen were just fantastic. I had room service one night and the bill was $32, but wow the amount of food was awesome. I also ate in the restaurant on the lobby level. The food was good and prices were reasonable, the drinks were a bit pricy but it was a great atmosphere. The Beds were so freaken comfortable. best sleep EVER! As a matter of fact, I told my husband we needed to find out the type of bed cause it was the best. We had our lunches done by the restaurant on the Mezzanine level and the food was rediculously good! I did manage to zap my room key with my cell phone and had to have it re keyed and they didn't make me feel stupid which I was thankful for!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our group got a special deal on a block of rooms - not sure of the regular price but this was an excellent value. Everything was top-notch. Parking was available in a garage next door but since you're right downtown it's an easy walk to stores, restaurants, and attractions. Check-in was fast and there was a hot, thick cookie with a zillion calories waiting for me. The room was laid out kind of weird - funny angles and interior walls - but it was spacious and comfortable. Furnishings were modern. Everything was clean and up to the highest standards. I will definitely stay again if business brings me back downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

On the Avenue of the Arts (Broad Street), location is truly prime. Expansive second floor restaurant overlooks the lobby, and the avenue, as do at least half of the rooms. Indoor pool and fitness center are all very adequate, adjoining a very nice outdoor patio oasis within the tall walls of surrounding buildings, plus racquetball courts which i have never seen at a doubletree. Very clean with little visible wear and tear in this otherwise aged building, and very updated for the most part. The front desk is mostly professional, the rest of the staff shines.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.