We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair value for a fair price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, fair value for a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great location, shuttle from the airport, the usual Hampton cleanliness, white sheets and white duvet, substancial free breakfast. Shuttle driver co-ordinated for a taxi to pick us up the the next morning to get us to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon, if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    181
    81
    29
    7
See reviews for
142
119
39
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I travel quite a bit because of my job and stay most of the time in Hampton Inn Hotels. I will stay again and again at the Philadelphia Hampton inn Hotel. The staff is amazing. My experience was great from the time I got pick up at the airport by their Shuttle to the time I got drop off at the airport. Like I said, the staff are super helpful friendly and always with a smile in their faces. Angela, Keith, Taylor, Alicia, and everyone else I interacted with were great. Congratulations to the Staff and the Management team.
Thank you for making my stay away from home enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the rooms in the first floor. They tent to be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We always like staying at Hampton Inns you usually know what you are in for. The personnel at check in were cheerful and helpful. We had the stay and fly package where we left our car at the hotel for the week we were away on vacation and the hotel shuttel took us to the airport. Upon return I called the hotel and no joke I think the shuttel was at the airport in 5 minutes to pick us up and bring us back to our car, it was great. The breakfast buffet opened at 6:00am, which allowed us time to eat because we had to leave for the airport at 6:30 am. We were told if we did not have time to eat, they would brown bag a breakfast for us, how nice is that?! There is also a Ruby Tuesday next door for drinks,dinner, snacks, etc. The quality and service was very good and I would highly recommend !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback in regard to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel and checked into the room, we found that there was a very loud portable air freshening machine loudly running in our NON SMOKING ROOM...We mentioned this to the manager who promptly apologized for the incontinence and the smell of stale smoke. To offset the situation, she offered us a free nights stay at any Hamilton Inn in the USA. She took our email and told us that she would be mailing us her offer and confirmation. What a lovely gesture IF IT WERE TRUE. We have since found out that Hamilton Inns are Individually owned and there was no way she could make such an offer on behalf of Hamilton or it's parent company Hilton. How dare her lie to a customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The entire Hampton chain does a great job, and this one is no exception. Great value for money near the airport. Service and room quality are great, and the free Internet is a nice bonus. Join HHonors and earn free nights-this one was free for us. Hubby especially loves the make-your-own waffles for their excellent "on-the-house" breakfast. They were even open earlier than their normal opening time, so we were able to grab breakfast on the way out to catch our 7:30AM flight. We have stayed at many Hamptons, and they are all uniformly high-quality and reasonably priced. There's a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant right across the parking lot if you get hungry. Even though it's at the airport, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. All-around good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind response and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to serve you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were here for a quick overnight stay in Philly recently and I can't say enough about how impressed we were with this particular Hampton Inn. Very clean, quiet rooms, attentive staff and an excellent Breakfast buffet. All of this with what I considered a reasonable rate. This will be Home Base on future trips to Philly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We definitely pride ourselves on customer service. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed at this location several times, but this time I traveled alone. I arrived very late due to a late flight arrival. The night desk clerk AND the morning desk clerk were so accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind response and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.