We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 84 hotels in Philadelphia
ETOBICOKE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasing Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I traveled there for a few days. We arrived to check in but was not greeted by anyone as the reception desk was empty. It did only take a minute to check-in once the receptionist arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was suitable. The only negative comment is that there was no spare roll of bathroom tissue in the room when the it ran out in the middle of the night. Getting to various location in the city was fairly easy by use of all the highways. I would use the location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    147
    66
    27
    5
See reviews for
119
93
34
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When I travel to Philadelphia, I will stay at this hotel because it is close to my business associate's house and we can travel together to our meetings. This is an older Hampton Inn, but it is still very functional. They have remodeled the lobby - the airline departure screens in the lobby are a nice touch - but the guest rooms are beginning to show their age. There is a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant next door, making dinner convenient. Very close to the airport and a gas station for business travelers with rental cars. I will stay there again, but if you want a little more luxury, there is a Hilton not too far from there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent hotel close to Philadelphia airport. I used the reverse Park and Fly arrangement whereby you can use Hampton Inn's long term lot on the day you fly our and stay at the hotel when you return. Booked it with a Hampton Inn customer service rep, took 10 minutes to check in, drive to the long term lot across the street. Shuttle driver followed us so we loaded our luggage directly into the van and he drove us to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed two nights Sept. 14 and 15th. It was clean, parking was free and the breakfast was above basic. I would recommend this hotel. We have stayed at the embassey suites as well and I would say both are comparable. For the price difference I would choose the Hampton Inn. The Embassey was another 20 per night and you had to pay for parking....not worth it for short stay

Room Tip: Near airport. No charge for parking. Walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays. Above average free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have always liked staying at your hotel and I'm sure that in the future I will again have a nice time staying there. Everyone is so pleasant, helpful and courtesy. When ever I go to Philadelphia I have always stayed at this hotel because it's a good location, clean and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights Sept 2913. Good location . Nice clean comfortable rooms... great service ....small but acceptable gym and pool facilities but most of all pleasant helpfull friendly staff . Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. I travel for business and would stay there again. It is close to the airport, stadiums and the Old Navy Yard. Room furnishings were upgraded. The bathroom clean and roomy. Bedding was plush and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.